We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dancing Bears Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Circle R Motel(East Glacier Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistling Swan Motel(East Glacier Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Pine Motel(East Glacier Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sears Motel and Campground(East Glacier Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
East Glacier Motel & Cabins(East Glacier Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
106
74
36
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
74
36
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbaby bearjetted tubglacier national parkrefrigerator and microwaveclean roomscomfortable bedenjoyed my stayyogurtfull kitchena wonderful place to staypark entranceofficemotelcabinmedicinemiles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This motel is so inexpensive compared to the other places to stay in the area. Management were great, very helpful and friendly. The room is nothing fancy and maybe outdated but the bed was super comfortable and the TV is awesome. The shower was fantastic too. The best thing was that the bedding was clean along with the rest of the room and bathroom. I don't ever get to a hotel and feel comfortable on their bedding but this bedding was clean. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharls716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked this motel on previous reviews. The room was so tiny, there was no where to put the suitcase (unless you were Hercules and could lift a 20 kilo suitcase above your head and place on a rack above the miniscual hanging space) and no where to move. My husband sat at the bench and I had to sit on the bed. The bathroom was also very pokey. The continental breakfast was good and had plenty of variety but there was no tables in the main area and back in the room I had to sit on the bed and use the bedside table to eat. Plastic cultery, paper plates and worst of all no tray to help you carry your selections back to the room.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebonygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you for visiting us. We are sorry we didn’t meet your standards and we hope that you give us another chance to show our award winning motel at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have been on the ways in north western Canada & USA for 44 days and stayed in 30 different motels. This was the worse.
The room was tiny and there was no place to put our luggage, no place to move in the room.
there was micro & fridge but it was impossible to eat in the room, no place to put things or sit (we were 2 people).
The same was at breakfast. the breakfast itself was reasonable but there was no place to sut, drink Coffey neither in the lobby nor in the room.
The parking was so narrow that I had to go out before parking the car ptherwise I wouldn't be able to go out afterward.
Our room was not cleaned. The "excuse" was that we didn't us....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nurith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, General Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Hello,

We Sincerely apologize. Thank you for visiting us. We are sorry we didn’t meet your standards and we hope that you give us another chance to show our award winning motel at its best.

Dancing Bears INN!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Arriving in East Glacier without reservations we were turned away from three hotels before we found the Dancing Bear Inn. Randy, the manager was very friendly and had a small home they rent by the night, and allowed our cat. We ended up staying three nights in the home as we were very comfortable. Dancing Bear Inn had bought the old home and completely remodeled it. It is located in town and only two blocks from the hotel. The home has a queen bed in the living room, flat screen tv, a queen bed in the bedroom, a large bathroom, a laundry room a nice kitchen with good utensils and air conditioning throughout. The owners of Dancing Bear Inn have furnished the home with organic soaps, shampoos and conditioners. Their breakfast is simple, but adequate with organic seed breads and juices, coffee, teas and cereals. Breakfast can be had all day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us! We will strive for the 5 stars on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just spent two nights at the Dancing Bears Motel and it was great, room was so clean nice and big. The owners Very helpful with all our desires. We are 80 years old and kind of picky but bed was nice and big and shower was nice and large and lots of hot water. On hot days it was cool and cold days it was warm and cozy. Owners always had the pot on and lots of goodies to please anyone. Their willing to help went a long ways and old people appreciate it.
Stay when you can.
Sincerely, Pat and Jack from Newport, Washington

Room Tip: Rooms near front have a covered walk way, real nice in bad weather.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews