We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Excellent Management”
Review of Dancing Bears Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dancing Bears Inn
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in September 2013. We found the room to be very comfortable and although not huge the rooms size was more than adequate for 2 adults. The managers, Randy and Desarae both went out of their way to help us during our visit. The continental style breakfast is free and open from 6am to 10pm. The value at this hotel is quite good and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JR0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

TINY room, no space to even set a suitcase. Had to retrieve clothes from suitcase and leave it in the car. No heat. Staff provided a portable heater w/ the 3rd ground prong cut off. Other electrical issues: microwave and refrigerator plugged into a standard extension cord, not heavy duty. Insufficient outlets, and only 1 outlet on each one worked. Open space around window AC unit permitting outside COLD air to enter, had to stuff bottom of drapes into the holes. Limited breakfast. tV did not work. Felt like hotel tried to provide refrig & microwave to match other hotels instead of providing a safe, functional room. Unfortunately, we found a much better hotel 30 miles away in Browning the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Hello,

We Sincerely apologize. Thank you for visiting us. We are sorry we didn’t meet your standards and we hope that you give us another chance to show our award winning motel at its best.

Dancing Bears INN!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were here in September 2013. We had a cabin that was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Negatives.. couldn't get the bathtub to hold water so the jacuzzi could work. I didn't call for assistance. No hair dryer and although there was a variety of things to eat a breakfast, you had to bring the food back to your room if you wanted to sit down

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ct782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us! We will strive for the 5 stars on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This motel is so inexpensive compared to the other places to stay in the area. Management were great, very helpful and friendly. The room is nothing fancy and maybe outdated but the bed was super comfortable and the TV is awesome. The shower was fantastic too. The best thing was that the bedding was clean along with the rest of the room and bathroom. I don't ever get to a hotel and feel comfortable on their bedding but this bedding was clean. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharls716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked this motel on previous reviews. The room was so tiny, there was no where to put the suitcase (unless you were Hercules and could lift a 20 kilo suitcase above your head and place on a rack above the miniscual hanging space) and no where to move. My husband sat at the bench and I had to sit on the bed. The bathroom was also very pokey. The continental breakfast was good and had plenty of variety but there was no tables in the main area and back in the room I had to sit on the bed and use the bedside table to eat. Plastic cultery, paper plates and worst of all no tray to help you carry your selections back to the room.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebonygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you for visiting us. We are sorry we didn’t meet your standards and we hope that you give us another chance to show our award winning motel at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have been on the ways in north western Canada & USA for 44 days and stayed in 30 different motels. This was the worse.
The room was tiny and there was no place to put our luggage, no place to move in the room.
there was micro & fridge but it was impossible to eat in the room, no place to put things or sit (we were 2 people).
The same was at breakfast. the breakfast itself was reasonable but there was no place to sut, drink Coffey neither in the lobby nor in the room.
The parking was so narrow that I had to go out before parking the car ptherwise I wouldn't be able to go out afterward.
Our room was not cleaned. The "excuse" was that we didn't us....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nurith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, General Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Hello,

We Sincerely apologize. Thank you for visiting us. We are sorry we didn’t meet your standards and we hope that you give us another chance to show our award winning motel at its best.

Dancing Bears INN!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Arriving in East Glacier without reservations we were turned away from three hotels before we found the Dancing Bear Inn. Randy, the manager was very friendly and had a small home they rent by the night, and allowed our cat. We ended up staying three nights in the home as we were very comfortable. Dancing Bear Inn had bought the old home and completely remodeled it. It is located in town and only two blocks from the hotel. The home has a queen bed in the living room, flat screen tv, a queen bed in the bedroom, a large bathroom, a laundry room a nice kitchen with good utensils and air conditioning throughout. The owners of Dancing Bear Inn have furnished the home with organic soaps, shampoos and conditioners. Their breakfast is simple, but adequate with organic seed breads and juices, coffee, teas and cereals. Breakfast can be had all day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us! We will strive for the 5 stars on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Glacier Park
21.3 mi away
Izaak Walton Inn
Izaak Walton Inn
#1 of 2 in Essex
585 reviews
11.9 mi away
Glacier Peaks Hotel & Casino
20.8 mi away
Half Way Hotel
Half Way Hotel
#2 of 2 in Essex
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whistling Swan Motel
Whistling Swan Motel
#2 of 6 in East Glacier Park
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Pine Motel
Mountain Pine Motel
#1 of 6 in East Glacier Park
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glacier Park Lodge
Glacier Park Lodge
#3 of 10 in East Glacier Park
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dancing Bears Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dancing Bears Inn

Address: 40 Montana Ave, East Glacier Park, MT 59434-5039
Region: United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in East Glacier Park
Price Range: £66 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dancing Bears Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice family run motel. We pride ourselves on small town hospitality and clean updated comfortable rooms. We offer a continental breakfast, satellite TV, free WiFi, air conditioning, fridge and microwave. We also have irons, hair dryers, coffee pots and irons available upon request. We also have rooms with jacuzzi tubs. Our goal is to make your stay with us a great one and are here to serve you. We are local to the area and love to help you plan you vacation in Glacier in any way we can, whether it be helping you set up a tour with one of the tour bus companies or giving you tips on great trails to hike or place to see. We hope that when you leave Glacier your trip is a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dancing Bears Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dancing Bears Hotel East Glacier Park
Dancing Bears Inn East Glacier Park, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing