We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I definitely want to go back!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day! Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day!
Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Lovely interiors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SherryIow...
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I definitely want to go back!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Cottage was everything I wanted and expected and more: quiet, peaceful, private, beautiful view, exceptionally clean, all inclusive including coffee (bring your own food), lots of room, fireplace, deck with furniture and grill, two great restaurants close by.
And as if that's not enough, Sally and Terry are wonderful hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you, We hope you return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wodder
Glenview, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From what we saw throughout Glacier by far the best accommodations.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at The Cottages of Glacier. These are first rate cottages (there are only 7) and from our travels from East Glacier to West we believe there is nothing as nice. The location is minutes from the east entrance to the park and the Highway to the Sun. The cottages sit above St. Mary Lake and so you have a beautiful view of the lake and mountains from the inside of the cottage and outside deck. You would not have a view of the lake from the Lake Mary Lodge and Resort or any other accommodations in that area. We did not actually get out of the park on the west end so did not see what is offered there (we did visit Lake McDonald Lodge and Many Glacier Lodge). We did have friends that stayed in Apgar a few weeks before we arrived. They had a cabin and said there was no comparison. In fact they almost canceled their last day in that cabin to stay at the Cottages. The old saying "you get what you pay for" is so true with The Cottages. The owners, Sally and Terry, are perfect host and have a long connection to St. Mary Lake area and the park.The park is so beautiful and to have a place return to as nice as The Cottages just adds to the whole experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodations
Liked least: There were zero negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are so lucky to be so perfectly perched for Glacier Park access!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Longmont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous view of St. Mary Lake”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nicely appointed two bedroom cabin with gas fireplace, adequately equipped kitchen and gas grill on deck. Only one full bath. View was wonderful as the cabins are situated on a hill overlooking St. Mary Lake (and the lodge). Hosts Sally and Terry are knowledgeable, helpful and very nice. Price wa a bit of a gulp --$425 per night, but it was just after high season and location is a stone's throw from the park. Only really good restaurant is Two Sister's in nearby Babb although other family members ate at the lodge and said the food was OK. In any event, don't expect a culinary experience, unless you cook for yourself. If you plan to do so, shop in Browning or Great Falls. Local grocery is limited and pricey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: View, location, fireplace.
Liked least: Lodge below can be noisy in evenings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope that you visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balbri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would only stay here when visiting GNP”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Sally and Terry are the best and the cottages feel like home. We did 10-25 mile of hiking everyday in Glacier and also visited Whitefish.. This is a great location to start and finish your day ( the views are amazing from the porch ). Full kitchen for cooking in or nice little hidden gem diners nearby for a quick bite. Can't wait to return !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
You certainly made the most of your time here! We enjoyed how much you accomplished during your stay. We look forward to your return trip- there are still more spectacular hikes for you to experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
1 review
“Nicest option at the park.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our stay at the cottages. It was a quiet, beautiful location and we appreciated having some space to spread out. You will feel like you found a gem in the park. The people taking care of the cottages were gracious and bent over backward for the things we needed help with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you so much. We do hope you come back and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyGamm...
Billings, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GREAT!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay was GREAT. The floor plan of the cottage and the deck takes full advantage of the world class view. I am spoiled--for me having a full kitchen is better than eating out. Planning ahead and reserving early is the easy way to book a cottage. They are already reserving for 2017! I did have some special requests and they were immediately taken care of. I was amazed to see Sally or her husband,Terry, daily --checking on linens, collecting garbage and making sure we had what we needed. I certainly hope to return. Thanks so much to you both. Nancy G.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank You Nancy! WE will look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi_lov...
Melissa, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views. Best place to stay on the east side.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location is convenient. Near St Mary entrance to Glacier NP and there are restaurants, stores, gas, etc at the intersection nearest the cabin. Big views from the deck. Doors to the deck from both bedrooms and great room. Cabins were well-furnished and service was great. Arrival and departure were both very simple. If I come back, this is where I will stay. More space, more comfort, and more privacy than the lodges.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you Heidi! Please don't say 'if I come back'- say "when I come back'. WE enjoyed having you visit our cottages! Sally and Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing