We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding location and amenities.”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day! Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day!
Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Lovely interiors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spoden
Elgin, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Outstanding location and amenities.”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the Cottages at Glacier for 3 nights. We had a beautiful cabin with an excellent view from the balcony. It is in the perfect location right across the street from the east entrance of the park. The cabin was lovely and the owners were the perfect hosts. We would do it all again but stay longer next time. Two thumbs up for the Cottages at Glacier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your thoughtful words.
we look forward to a return visit from you and hope you will stay longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kweigand2...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Would stay here over and over again”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I recently visited Glacier NP and stayed at The Cottages in St.Mary's (East Glacier) owned by Sally and Terry. It felt like we were staying at a family or friends home rather than a rental. Very clean and well maintained, which is a priority to me. Great location making the St. Mar'ys, Many Glacier, Going to the Sun road areas all accessible in a few minutes as well as a short trip to the Two Medicine area. Most of all it has Sally, she answered all my phone calls personally and was patient with all my questions and was a great asset in planning our visit to the entire park. It was great to sit on the deck of our cottage and have a cold one while grilling after some great hikes in the park, like I was home. We would stay nowhere else in the future. Thanks again Sally and Terry.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you, I loved to help you plan a little! We hope you return really soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meehanmom
Aldie, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Cottages met our every need”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After a long drive from Yellowstone, it was a relief that our accommodation at The Cottages was as comfortable and beautiful as it was. The cottage was clean, comfortable and the views were amazing! We had a lovely conversation with Terry and he showed us everything about the cottage. We didn't plan on doing much cooking for ourselves and we enjoyed the restaurants in the immediate area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for this thoughtful review. We hope you come back soon to Glacier and our cottages!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSL_Donk
Ogden, UT
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place was simply amazing. Only complaint was the kitchen was a bit on the small side so having more than one person in it was beyond cramped. Otherwise, this was a beautiful property and the setting is simply amazing. It was a little hard to find, google maps has it in the wrong place but once we got there, it was great. The managers were friendly and everything was nice. This was probably the best vacation rental I've ever stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was fun having you stay with us, come back soon!
We surely wish that our property was better placed on Google maps!
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robvD5523...
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
“Great accommodations”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Cottages are wonderfully appointed and located. They are clean, convenient, hosts are GREAT.

Very enjoyable, Glacier is great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6437...
2 reviews
“A Lovely Spacious Cottage in St. Mary”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cottage was such a nice surprise, especially since we were in a tiny place the nights previous, and had a drive from an area west of Kalispell. We were able to park next to our cabin, and the owners had the lights on for us. The cabin is more spacious than the photos depict on the website! The living area is beautiful, with a large stone fireplace (gas-burning) and full glass doors/window to deck. We used the large hearth to dry our jackets, gloves and backpacks after hiking all day in the rain/snow in Glacier! The bedrooms are spacious as well, though the beds could be firmer for our taste. There is a separate built-in heat unit for each bedroom, which was great also. Plenty of closet storage, and kitchen had everything we needed. The fresh-ground local coffee was wonderful! Everything was very clean. The owners brought us bear spray to use, although the only animal we saw in the cabin area was a stray couple of cows one morning. My daughter had a medical issue which needed medication, and the owner was so helpful in obtaining that for us (there are no pharmacies within 50 or more miles of St. Mary). She also gave us many tips on areas to see in the park. The Cottages at Glacier was definitely the highlight of our time in Glacier National Park!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The toasty fireplace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you return to visit us again soon. The gas fireplaces are popular- especially on a rainy hiking day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickandLi...
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We would like to recommend The Cottages at Glacier. Managed by Sally and Terry Welder. We have rented both a cabin and the Pinnacle Cottages. Both were equally excellent in their own way. The cabin was private, in the country, and well appointed. The Cottages at the top of the Hill, in St. Mary's is what people think of when they think of the excellent experience, as one visits Glacier National Park. The views are spectacular from the cottage.

The three things you want to know about these properties, is that they are well managed, the focus is on the people renting the property, and the experience of renting these locations, makes you glad to be on vacation.

Sally Welder grew up in the Black family who founded and ran St. Mary's at the foothils of Glacier National Park. That tradition is continued with The Cottages at Glacier. This is indeed the place to stay if you wish to visit the East side of Glacier National Park.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
We hope you return to the cottages sonn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing