We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Wait to Come Back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Emigrant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Emigrant B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monticello, Florida, United States
1 review
“Can't Wait to Come Back”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was our first trip not only to Yellowstone, but Montana as well. We were greeted by Carol and Pete’s daughter-in-law, Holly, who was a cheerful host. We were made to feel at home as soon as Holly opened the front door! We then met Pete and Tamika (Tammy). Carol was away the first two days, but Holly, Pete and Tammy took great care of us! Breakfast was always delicious and (whew) huge!!! We did not need much for lunch! Carol arrived on the third day of our stay. As soon as she arrived home, she immediately went into hostess mode. Pete is a great guide for the park as well. Each morning he would plan our day in the park – and it was never disappointing! Being from the south, hospitality is a big deal to me. This family took us in and treated us as one of their own. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    14
    4
    8
    3
See reviews for
49
110
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My recent stay at the Paradise B&B was one of the best travel experiences I have ever had. Carol is an amazing host and the property is beautiful. The location is perfect for exploring Yellowstone or just relaxing for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was our first trip to the Yellowstone area, and we could not have chosen a better place to stay! The perfect way to start out the day is with one of Carol's delicious (and HUGE) breakfasts seated in their cozy dining room enjoying the view of the mountains and the river. Meanwhile, Pete will be your personal tour guide and help you plan out your days based on what you want to do and see. Then you can end the day just as wonderfully seated by the campfire as the river goes rolling by! Their knowledge of the area, warm hospitality, and excellent accommodations won us over completely, and we can't wait to return! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My husband and I spent one night at Paradise Gateway in 2010. I knew then I had to go back so I returned there at the end of August with my sister and another traveling buddy of ours. This time we rented the magnificent River Bend Lodge, set right on the Yellowstone River, about 1 mile down the road from the B&B. It offered everything we hoped for and more. Carol and Pete are wonderful hosts. We were so happy to discover that Pete provides guided tours of Yellowstone National Park for their guests. He knows the park so very well and was accommodating to our every need. He has a wonderful sense of humor and we had lots of laughs as well. When we could go into Emigrant, it was evident that Carol and Pete are a much loved part of the Emigrant community, as everyone spoke so highly of them. I hope so much to return to Emigrant again and to Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast.

Room Tip: The River Bend Lodge offers a deck off an upstairs room that provides spectacular views of the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Officiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place has it all if you like a nice quiet peaceful place to stay. Extremely hospitable (my wife has a very hard time with stairs so they even served breakfast downstairs so she wouldn't have to climb the large staircase). About that breakfast - you have to experience it to believe it! The good food just kept coming and coming!!!

Room Tip: Watch out for the mileage signs on the LEFT side of the road once you leave the Emmigrant, MT inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrynJean_Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the Eagles Nest cabin on the banks of the Yellowstone River. The cabins had every home comfort we could have wished for and was lovely to come back to relax after a day touring Yellowstone Park. The cabin was secluded but near enough to Gardiner and Emigrant to be able to shop and eat at the local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was our second visit. The breakfasts were scrumptious and Pete and Carol were most gracious. It is a lovely B&B in a wonderful location.It is worth staying several days. There is tons of information about Yellowstone National Park, and plenty of good recommendations for local eateries.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emigrant
11.8 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
22.7 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
24.0 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
19.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
16.3 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast

Property: Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Address: P.O. Box 84, Emigrant, MT 59027-0084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Emigrant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Emigrant
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North gate to Yellowstone National Park Paradise Gateway Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabins give our guests a choice of lodging. The scenic facilities are nestled in the majestic Absaroka and Galitan Mountain ranges in the heart of Paradise Valley. Your front yard is the pristine Yellowstone River! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast Montana/Emigrant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing