We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Emigrant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Emigrant B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stay at Paradise Gateway Trout House upper apartment recently. This place is a gem in small hidden town. Carol and Pete were great hosts and Pete gave us some great advice as to where we'll spot wildlife inside Yellowstone National Park.

The Trout House upper apartment is nicely kept with a wonderful view of the river from our balcony. Too bad we only got to stay for 4 days. The area is very nice and quite, great for a relaxing trip. Carol also provided coffee from Costa Rica!

Thanks to Pete's tips, we spotted lots of wildlife both within and outside Yellowstone park. We spotted a big group of Elk and Pronghorn along Old Yellowstone Trail just north of Yellowstone Park north entrance. Pete also lent us his binoculars so we got to see a grizzly bear with her 3 cubs, a black bear with her 3 cubs and an osprey nest inside the park.

We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for more!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    14
    4
    8
    3
See reviews for
49
110
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great place for quality hospitality, food and relaxation when visiting the Yellowstone area. I wish we would have taken advantage of the local hot springs. We will have to come back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My partner and I stayed in the main house over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time! Clean and comfy and Carol and Pete were very inviting and warm. We visited Yellowstone both days of our stay and Pete even gave us maps and pointed us down the perfect route to find all of the animals we were looking for! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The cabin is beautiful, great food by Carol Reed and so peaceful and relaxing. I hope to come back year after year, we both enjoyed this so much.
Pete and Carol are excellent hosts and everyone should get a chance to stay here, it is well worth it. Love the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the main house for 5 days, using as base to visit Yellowstone and surrounding area. Accomodations and meals were excellent. The main house is on Yellowstone River and provides beautiful , everchanging mountain views. Innkeepers, Pete and Carol, were away. Their daughter-in-law, Holly, was excellent hostess and cook. We enjoyed visiting with her and the other couple staying while we there. We would stay at Paradise Gateway again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Paradise Gateway Bed and Breakfast is an awesome place to stay. It is close to Yellowstone National Park and Chico Hot Springs. The views are spectacular! Just relaxing by the Yellowstone River with a glass of wine was perfect! Love this place. Plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 265DoubleD02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Incredible location with gorgeous views,hospitality beyond anything ever experienced! Thank you so much Carol and Pete. We loved everything we ate, (just too much) We look forward to coming back soon as well as talking to the family about sharing our family reunion this summer. We will definately be back!!!
Bob and Shawna

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shawna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emigrant
11.8 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
22.7 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
24.0 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
19.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
16.3 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast

Property: Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Address: P.O. Box 84, Emigrant, MT 59027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Emigrant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Emigrant
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North gate to Yellowstone National Park Paradise Gateway Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabins give our guests a choice of lodging. The scenic facilities are nestled in the majestic Absaroka and Galitan Mountain ranges in the heart of Paradise Valley. Your front yard is the pristine Yellowstone River! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast Montana/Emigrant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing