We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never spent so much time inside on a vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Emigrant B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grove, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Never spent so much time inside on a vacation”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Because the cabin overlooks the Yellowstone River and the mountains as well as local wildlife, we had no reason to venture outside much on our 4 day stay there. We spent hours sitting at the kitchen table playing cards and every once in a while wander down to the river to throw out a line or two. While the fish weren't biting, we didn't really care. We had a great time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Emigrant Peak cabin with two bedrooms and a sleeper sofa. Having a washer and drye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skmorton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    14
    4
    8
    3
See reviews for
49
116
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stay at Paradise Gateway Trout House upper apartment recently. This place is a gem in small hidden town. Carol and Pete were great hosts and Pete gave us some great advice as to where we'll spot wildlife inside Yellowstone National Park.

The Trout House upper apartment is nicely kept with a wonderful view of the river from our balcony. Too bad we only got to stay for 4 days. The area is very nice and quite, great for a relaxing trip. Carol also provided coffee from Costa Rica!

Thanks to Pete's tips, we spotted lots of wildlife both within and outside Yellowstone park. We spotted a big group of Elk and Pronghorn along Old Yellowstone Trail just north of Yellowstone Park north entrance. Pete also lent us his binoculars so we got to see a grizzly bear with her 3 cubs, a black bear with her 3 cubs and an osprey nest inside the park.

We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for more!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great place for quality hospitality, food and relaxation when visiting the Yellowstone area. I wish we would have taken advantage of the local hot springs. We will have to come back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My partner and I stayed in the main house over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time! Clean and comfy and Carol and Pete were very inviting and warm. We visited Yellowstone both days of our stay and Pete even gave us maps and pointed us down the perfect route to find all of the animals we were looking for! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The cabin is beautiful, great food by Carol Reed and so peaceful and relaxing. I hope to come back year after year, we both enjoyed this so much.
Pete and Carol are excellent hosts and everyone should get a chance to stay here, it is well worth it. Love the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the main house for 5 days, using as base to visit Yellowstone and surrounding area. Accomodations and meals were excellent. The main house is on Yellowstone River and provides beautiful , everchanging mountain views. Innkeepers, Pete and Carol, were away. Their daughter-in-law, Holly, was excellent hostess and cook. We enjoyed visiting with her and the other couple staying while we there. We would stay at Paradise Gateway again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Paradise Gateway Bed and Breakfast is an awesome place to stay. It is close to Yellowstone National Park and Chico Hot Springs. The views are spectacular! Just relaxing by the Yellowstone River with a glass of wine was perfect! Love this place. Plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 265DoubleD02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emigrant
11.8 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#3 of 10 in Livingston
205 reviews
19.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
751 reviews
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
22.7 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
711 reviews
16.3 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast

Property: Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Address: P.O. Box 84, Emigrant, MT 59027-0084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Emigrant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Emigrant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North gate to Yellowstone National Park Paradise Gateway Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabins give our guests a choice of lodging. The scenic facilities are nestled in the majestic Absaroka and Galitan Mountain ranges in the heart of Paradise Valley. Your front yard is the pristine Yellowstone River! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast Montana/Emigrant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing