We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Emigrant B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast, nice stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We only stayed for one night, but were blown away by the breakfast here. It just kept coming! Bread pudding, frittata, fresh berries, and more. The room was also very comfortable, and we also had a living room space that we shared with just one other couple. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizk826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    14
    4
    8
    3
See reviews for
49
115
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

First, the B&B is located at the base of Emigrant Mountain, on the river. A beautiful setting. As you step out to the deck, you are greeted with smiles and a heart felt " Good Morning!" The mountain glows with morning sun, and the osprey nest has babies you can watch by way of cam on the moniter screen. Atleast 5 binoculars are available to watch wild life.
The breakfast was huge and wonderful. Carol, in my opinion, is a wonderful chef and most accomodating to the wishes of her guest. There was plenty to eat to start your day. The table was set beautifully, with every kind of sauce, or syrup you could ask for. The place settings on the table changed every morning with a different pattern of dishes and drinking glasses. Details that usually go unnoticed at other B&B's we have stayed at.
The owners have a deep appreciation for the entire area. They are a wealth of information for area restaurants, hiking trips, fishing, float trips, and horse back Guides. And can help you plan your visit into Yellowstone National Park.
We had 2 teenage boys with us, and stayed in 5 different places as we toured all the way in to the Tetons and back up to Bozeman. We started with a 3 night stay at Paradise Gateway B & B. The boys voted the B&B the best place they stayed, that included with staying at Old Faithful Inn! Now granted, they missed the wonderful breakfast because they chose to sleep in every morning...but they were not forgotten as the owners made sure that the kids had something to snack on as we hustled them out the door to start our day of exploration.
A huge thank you to the entire staff for making the start of our trip perfect in every way.
Darryl , the 15 year old, wants to work there when he ' grows up' and be a guide just like Pete.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms downstairs where we had our own private entrance. The down stairs rooms wereb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here near the end of July. The cabin was perfect for our family of four. The cabin was extremely comfortable and the view of Emigrant Peak across the Yellowstone River was definitely a million dollar view. My wife and I will definitely go back and stay at this place once again. We can only hope that the time will come sooner than later.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcfielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Paradise Gateway B&B is exceptional! We stayed in the Emigrant Peak Cabin and couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to relax and celebrate our anniversary. Pete and Carol are wonderful hosts! Will definitely be back and recommend to our family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It was so much more than what we have expected from a bed and breakfast. The house is gorgeous and its location is beautifully represents the essence of Montana. Carole was incredibly welcoming, warm and generous and not to mention all her guide tour advices and tips. The food was amazing and so was the unmatched coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Carol and Peter Reed do an exceptional job with their B&B. It's spotless, nicely appointed and Carol is THE best in the kitchen.. Pete is invaluable as a resource of what to do, where to go and how to get there. This is their life and you feel it.. you're treated like family and given privacy. I'd stay with them again in a heart beat.. and I am fussy.

Room Tip: they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryblaise x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What can I say? An amazing B&B experience. Coral and Pete go above and beyond to make you feel right at home! The property is absolutely beautiful. The total Montana experience. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdmia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emigrant
11.8 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
202 reviews
19.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
740 reviews
24.0 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
19.9 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
22.7 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#3 of 13 in Big Sky
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast

Property: Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Address: P.O. Box 84, Emigrant, MT 59027-0084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Emigrant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Emigrant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North gate to Yellowstone National Park Paradise Gateway Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabins give our guests a choice of lodging. The scenic facilities are nestled in the majestic Absaroka and Galitan Mountain ranges in the heart of Paradise Valley. Your front yard is the pristine Yellowstone River! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast Montana/Emigrant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing