We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cabin with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Emigrant B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The cabin was perfect for the three of us, my wife, our adult daughter and myself. The two bedrooms were very spacious and the living room with the windows was wonderful. I couldn't have been happier with this selection. The hosts were very helpful with directions and things to do.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2009

The lodge is situated right next to the Yellowstone river and with Emigrant Peak in the background it makes for the perfect Montana experience. There is abundant wildlife, great fishing and bird watching on the river, and lots of opportunity for outdoor adventure. The lodge is also reasonably proximate to local stores, restaurants and amenities. The lodge is comprised of a main building and several separate buildings. The accomodations are great and all newly remodeled. The buildings are spacious with high end finishes including things like flat screen TVs, very nice bathrooms tiled with tumbled marble and natural stone, kitchen facilities and take advantage of the views of the Yellowstone river and Emigrant Peak. I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chidofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Hunted five days with five friends. Lots of huns & grouse and caught several big brown trout right in front of property.

Lodge is on the banks of the Yellowstone backdropped with stunning vista of Emigrant Mountain and surrounded by terrific hunting country, saw big bull elk & deer than I've ever seen in my life. 30 minute drive to Yellowstone Park.

I was travelling with five hunting friends and we were spoiled by the first-class accomodation. Will return in the summer with my wife - good food and atmosphere at Chico Hot Spring about ten minutes away. Classic Montana "Old Saloon" is five minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collinmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Our stay with Pete and Carol Reed was indeed memorable. It is hard to imagine a more scenic setting for the charming Paradise Gateway B&B. Emigrant Peak looms large from the lodge and the Yellowstone River meanders a short stroll from the property. My husband and I are long time Montana residents who couldn't get over the perfect setting of this very special property. We fly fished from the property one day and really enjoyed the peacefulness of our setting.
Carol is a wonderful cook. She is very gracious and serves a multi- course breakfast every morning. Pete is very helpful and is eager to share information about restaurants, directions, tourist attractions, etc. If you want to experience a real taste of Montana, Paradise Gateway B&B is the place to go.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlvwroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We had a fabulous time with Pete & Carol at Paradise Gateway. The room & bathroom were really cute and comfortable. Carol's breakfasts are to die for. The huge camp fires every night by the bank of the river are a great way to see amazing stars and even wildlife (beautiful snowy owl), not to mention enjoy s'mores!

The view is amazing, and the location is great. It's about 30 minutes to the North entrance of Yellowstone. It was also only an hour to downtown Bozeman / Bozeman airport. We really hope we can go back!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbtraveler2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Our stay with the Reed's was a truly pleasant experience. The cabin offered the hoped-for peace and quiet and their hospitality was very evident. I would have rated the dining higher, but I was doing the cooking at the cabin.... We enjoyed the evenings by the fire pit immensely and the vista of the Montana sky at night. Having fly fishing off the back porch was a definite plus. Thanks again to Pete and Carol.

Mike P

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spitfires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Pete & Carol were warm and gracious hosts. The breakfasts were healthy & fantastic. The view overlooking the Yellowstone river with Emigrant Peak looming beyond was gorgeous.

If you want a privately guided tour of the park, Pete is an excellent guide (cost extra) but well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montanakidinschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emigrant
19.9 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
11.8 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#2 of 10 in Livingston
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
727 reviews
20.2 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
11.4 mi away
North Yellowstone Lodge and Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast

Address: P.O. Box 84, Emigrant, MT 59027-0084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Emigrant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Emigrant
Price Range: £170 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North gate to Yellowstone National Park Paradise Gateway Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabins give our guests a choice of lodging. The scenic facilities are nestled in the majestic Absaroka and Gallitan Mountain ranges in the heart of Paradise Valley. Your front yard is the pristine Yellowstone River! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast Montana/Emigrant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing