We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best b&b experience - unbeatable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Emigrant B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed at the Paradise Gateway for two nights and it was just perfect.
After we arrived we got some ice cream and a lot tips where to go and what to do. It seemed like Pete, the owner, was as excited about having us as we were about being there. The main house which features two rooms is lovely decorated and there are some additional cabins on the property. Petes wife Carol is responsible for breakfast and this was just a delight. It was literally like heaven. Their hospitality was outstanding and I highly recommend the Paradise Gateway.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

Outstanding accommodations in perfect location! We really enjoyed the rec room equipped with huge bar & pool table. And the fishing was very good just down from the back patio - We caught and released a 19" Brown Trout one evening. Eric Adams - Montana Fly Fishing Guides - provided great fishing guide service, outfitting our large group, picking us up in the morning, & putting us on the fish.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim45086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This was a true getaway. We stayed at the cabin and fixed our own meals, but they also provided condiments and ice cream. We just loved the surrounding area as did our dog who enjoyed romping in the fields.
The sunrises and sunsets in big sky country are amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The facility is fantastic. The bedroom, bathroom, and guest living quarters were amazing. The bedding was so comfortable. The food Carol prepared for breakfast was superb-and so plentiful. She even made special food for another couple that was staying there that had special dietary needs. They offered ice cream as an evening treat along with a campfire out back. Pete gave us a guided tour of yellowstone park that we will remember forever. The best part was enjoying the company of these two wonderful hosts.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank nilesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The cabin was perfect for the three of us, my wife, our adult daughter and myself. The two bedrooms were very spacious and the living room with the windows was wonderful. I couldn't have been happier with this selection. The hosts were very helpful with directions and things to do.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

The lodge is situated right next to the Yellowstone river and with Emigrant Peak in the background it makes for the perfect Montana experience. There is abundant wildlife, great fishing and bird watching on the river, and lots of opportunity for outdoor adventure. The lodge is also reasonably proximate to local stores, restaurants and amenities. The lodge is comprised of a main building and several separate buildings. The accomodations are great and all newly remodeled. The buildings are spacious with high end finishes including things like flat screen TVs, very nice bathrooms tiled with tumbled marble and natural stone, kitchen facilities and take advantage of the views of the Yellowstone river and Emigrant Peak. I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chidofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Hunted five days with five friends. Lots of huns & grouse and caught several big brown trout right in front of property.

Lodge is on the banks of the Yellowstone backdropped with stunning vista of Emigrant Mountain and surrounded by terrific hunting country, saw big bull elk & deer than I've ever seen in my life. 30 minute drive to Yellowstone Park.

I was travelling with five hunting friends and we were spoiled by the first-class accomodation. Will return in the summer with my wife - good food and atmosphere at Chico Hot Spring about ten minutes away. Classic Montana "Old Saloon" is five minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collinmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emigrant
11.8 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#3 of 10 in Livingston
211 reviews
19.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
761 reviews
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
24.0 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,025 reviews
22.7 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#3 of 9 in Big Sky
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast

Address: P.O. Box 84, Emigrant, MT 59027-0084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Emigrant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Emigrant
Price Range: £164 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North gate to Yellowstone National Park Paradise Gateway Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabins give our guests a choice of lodging. The scenic facilities are nestled in the majestic Absaroka and Gallitan Mountain ranges in the heart of Paradise Valley. Your front yard is the pristine Yellowstone River! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast Montana/Emigrant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing