We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin in Paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
MontanaCabinRetreats Cabin #1 before the Aspen Tree.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MontanaCabinRetreats Cabin #1 before the Aspen Tree.
Montana Healing Cabin Retreat Cabin #1 from the front. Cabin in the Evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
MontanaCabinRetreats Cabin #1 before the Aspen Tree.
Montana Healing Cabin Retreat Cabin #1 from the front.
Cabin in the Evening
Kitchen Area 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Loft for the young at heart
Loft Bed.
North room & Futon
Emigrant Peak from the Cabin - Telephoto view
looking across paradise valley
Paradise Valley
Mt. Moran Teton park
Begining flowers in May,
protecting from the deer...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Emigrant, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ronnie P
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cabin in Paradise.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cabin was perfect. Great view of mountains and Yellowstone river. Deer, Elk, Rabbits, and Humming Birds everywhere. The beds were comfortable and warm. Neil and Linda shared a little piece of paradise with us. Close enough to Yellowstone but away from the crowds.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maedog73
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect place to unwind after Yellowstone”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for just a few days and our only regret was that we could not stay longer. If you wrote a fairy tale about a relaxing cabin this is what it would be.

The owners, Neil and Linda, are kind and gracious hosts. We really appreciated how welcoming they were and they were extremely helpful in suggestions with places to get supplies, dine out etc...

The cabin itself is gorgeous and very well appointed with comfortable furnishings, sleeping quarters, and room to relax as well as a lovely kitchenette and other "necessities". Our youngest enjoyed the loft bedroom immensely. I can't think of a better experience than going to sleep in a loft while looking at the stars through the skylight overhead.

The location is ideal for getting into Billings or Livingston for city time (supplies, museums, etc...) or into Gardiner and Yellowstone. It's is about 20 to 30 minutes of relaxing open-road driving to either destination. There is also a nice general store and bakery right up the road as well as several other options nearby. I'd recommend checking out Chico if you have the time.

This really is the perfect place to stay. We were already making plans for the next time we can come back while we were heading home.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishWnk
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Close to Yellowstone, but far enough away from all the crowds. This little cabin is perfectly set away from it all with fantastic views. There are 2 bedrooms + loft BR, 1 Bath, a propane grill, Wifi, toaster, coffee maker, fridge & range. Armed with these things, and a front porch that is dominated with the most gorgeous views available, you'll find yourself not wanting to leave. When I was younger, I used to laugh at people that just sat on the front porch and stared out at nature and talked. We found ourselves doing that every morning with coffee and every night before & after dinner. Neil (owner) is a kind and caring host, and checked on us day 1 to ensure we had all we needed. Noting that he had several horses, my girlfriend asked about greeting them, and he had no issue with us visiting with his horses. for activities outside of Yellowstone, Chico is only 4 miles down 89, then a few short more miles on side roads. There you can find horseback riding & rafting. also, there was a lot of wildlife that visited the property in the morning an evening including mule dear, foxes, prairie dogs, hummingbirds, and rabbits. When you want to go to Yellowstone, it's maybe 20-30 minutes to get to the gate. I could not be more pleased with this property, and we truly did not want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & the wildlife
Liked least: No way to re-heat leftovers outside of using the grill (no oven/microwave)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissi19...
Amberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
I think that John is saying that "the Cabin is truly wonderful"....!
Thank you John we enjoyed having you very much and we are glad that you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing