We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of The Jeffers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Jeffers Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Ennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed 9/30,in a lovely room with all the possible amenities. The inn keepers were especially kind to us. Evening tea and a hardy breakfast were great. The Native American flute recital by Leigh was awesome.
Reasonable but luxurious accommodations. We would return in a heart beat for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesSStraeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
57
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The second floor suite was huge, extremely well furnished, bright, and clean. The hosts provided an entertaining native american flute concert. A formal and full breakfast is provided. The small town of Ennis is interesting to walk around has a few good restaurants.

Room Tip: The upstairs and downstairs suites are remarkably nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I were spending our 30th anniversary in southwestern Montana and were so pleased to find this inn on TripAdvisor. It was squeaky clean and the hosts' close attention to detail -- in the appointments, breakfast menu, and bedtime chocolates -- made our stay particularly memorable. The Maiden Moon room is very private, very large, and very comfortable with crisp (and smoothly-soft) bed linens, a large sitting area and lovely adjoining deck. Leigh's impromptu playing of the Native American flutes in her collection was both educational and enjoyable. We followed the hosts' advice and toured nearby Virginia City the day we left, regretting that we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Posts-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

From the outside, this little treasure looks deceivingly small. On a quiet country road, the house has a low key appearance. Our room, the Crystal Palace room, however, was amazingly spacious and quite surprising. First, the king bed - fabulous! Then, the bathroom which has a jetted tub, great separate shower, large dressing area separate water closet (toilet), and desk. The main room has a comfortable seating area with large TV, DVD and cable. The French doors lead to a lovely patio. The furniture is all antique, thoughtfully selected and lovely. Then, the hosts. Bob and Leigh are gracious, knowledgeable and fun. We especially appreciated Leigh's sharing her flute playing! Bob's stories of his multifaceted life were great! Finally, the breakfasts. Both were delicious! We highly recommend this terrific B&B and look forward to staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Both the Crystal Palace and Moon Maiden are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

On all accounts excellent. Setting, decor, hospitality, breakfast, etc are top notch. Great attention to detail was exhibited by hosts! They showed a great willingness to accomodate all desires and make our stay very memorable. We will definitely return and stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJGoodLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Park, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our group enjoyed our "runaway' to The jeffers Inn very much! The accommodations are clean and delightfully Victorian in a country setting with peace and quiet. Some of the group played bridge while others visited on the lovely patio. Bob and Leigh told us of the local ranching history as well as the need for cattle and horses for the mining industry just 15 miles over the mountain in the Virginia City area. Our meals were well presented and tasty too! Our rooms were very charming and interesting with antiques and trimmings. We used the whole house as well as the encampment and felt right at home. We will recommend this lovely home to anyone interested in a complete B & B experience!

Room Tip: All the house rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fircrest, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The Jeffers Inn is a unique getaway adventure! Our family stayed there during a three week cross-country road trip, and it was truly our most memorable night. Leigh and Robert were welcoming upon arrival and made us comfortable throughout our stay. We slept in "The Encampment" with our daughter in the wagon, boys in the teepee and my husband and I in the (incredibly comfortable) queen bed tent accomodation. The sunset was breathtaking. Our morning started with a carriage ride around the neighborhood and ended with a delicious breakfast before departure. If you have the chance, do not miss a stay at The Jeffers Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
15.5 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
23.2 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
12.3 mi away
Fairweather Inn
Fairweather Inn
#1 of 1 in Virginia City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Nevada City Hotel & Cabins
Nevada City Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Nevada City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
15.5 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#8 of 13 in Big Sky
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
15.5 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeffers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeffers Inn

Property: The Jeffers Inn
Address: 75 Jeffers Road, Ennis, MT 59729
Region: United States > Montana > Ennis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms start at 69.00/Night with full breakfast. The Jeffers Inn is a luxury Bed and Breakfast Inn located in the heart of the beautiful Madison Valley, just one mile from the center of Ennis, Montana and within walking distance of O'Dell Creek and the world renown Madison River. The Inn is located on an historic estate build, owned and farmed by the Jeffers Pioneer Family. This original historic home, built in 1900 has been lovingly renovated to again capture the home's turn of the century appearance. The Inn has all the charm of historic Montana, but includes the comforts of our modern age. From the moment you see The Jeffers Inn from the road you know you have found a very special Bed and Breakfast. Surrounded by large ranches and wildlife easements, this historic landmark is happily situated within a grove of century old Silver Cottonwood trees. These towering shade trees help to enhance the cool and quiet setting that will welcome you in from your Montana adventures. The Jeffers Inn is a haven of comfort and relaxation where the active sportsman or weary traveler can unwind and partake in some good old-fashioned Western hospitality. A Full breakfast is served each morning, with evening drinks and snacks offered during check-in time, between 4:00 PM and 7:00 PM. When you return from dinner in town ... Desert will be waiting for you to enjoy on our lovely stone patio or in your room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Jeffers Inn Ennis, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing