We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's basically a Motel 6.”
Review of Restwel Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forsyth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Restwel Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Forsyth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's basically a Motel 6.”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

If you're looking for a place just to sleep in East Montana this is probably your best bet.
Standard Motel 6 furnishings. No breakfast. Coffee in office. Room was clean, bed comfortable and soft. Pillows were newer. Small flat screen tv. No Hbo.
Rate was $74 for a 2 queen room. I thought that was a little pricey but not sure what others charge.

Owners are very nice. That's mainly why I gave it 4 stars. I got a soft spot for mom n pop motels. I would stay here again if I was in the area

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Droolinglooneytunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
13
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Driggs
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Exactly as advertised. Maybe the only decent place in Eastern Montana. Clean room, clean bathroom, cold air conditioning, LCD television with remote. Great stopover after driving 750 miles. And it's only $50/night.

Room Tip: The one closest to the registration is the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I wanted to rest well, and I did.

The property is very tidy and up to date despite its obvious age. The office is just a room of the owners' house, so be prepared to barge in during their dinner like I did (they didn't mind). The price was right, the room was very spacious, and the sleeping was sound. Free wifi is secure and fast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cle Elum
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Restwel very much. The room was small but cozy, bed very comfortable, extremelly clean, wifi worked well, and air conditioning was a pleasure. The trains go by on the other side of the street which we didn't notice much at all. Owner is very pleasant and helpful. We opted to eat in and went to the near by local market. The new microwave and frig worked well. If we ever travel through Forsyth again we will be stopping here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewelah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Very nice place, especially with Glendive and Miles City filled up by oil field workers. Owners were wonderful and very friendly. Everything was clean.

Room Tip: The two-bed room on the north end has the bathroom between beds. Nice for couples and kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notpicky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We've stopped each time we travel east from WA. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable. The trains are a given in most small towns along this route. We enjoy walking down by the river after a long day in the car. Do wish for better local food but there are a few places to go.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saildoe_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

With western North Dakota booked with oil workers, we drove to Forsyth for lodging and discovered this little place. New fixtures in the bathroom and plenty of room worked for us. The desk was good sized for computer work, and the WiFi worked well. No breakfast, but coffee in the office. If you don't need a lot, this is the place to stay! Very friendly owner - take a moment to chat when you get coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Restwel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restwel Motel

Property: Restwel Motel
Address: 810 Front Street, Forsyth, MT 59327
Region: United States > Montana > Forsyth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Forsyth
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing