We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restwel Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forsyth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Restwel Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Forsyth
1 review
“Very nice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This motel was one of the cleanest and well maintained I've stayed at. Puts some of the major chain ones to shame. Price was very fair. Staff was super nice. Location wasn't an issue cause Forsyth is such a small town :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranU755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
12
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Lodge, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I've stayed in several places in Forsyth, and feel this is the best. The family that runs it is really nice, and the rooms are decent size and clean. There is no wi-fi or little shampoo bottles, but the price is right. I'm sure we'll stay here again the next time we visit Forsyth.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

If you're looking for a place just to sleep in East Montana this is probably your best bet.
Standard Motel 6 furnishings. No breakfast. Coffee in office. Room was clean, bed comfortable and soft. Pillows were newer. Small flat screen tv. No Hbo.
Rate was $74 for a 2 queen room. I thought that was a little pricey but not sure what others charge.

Owners are very nice. That's mainly why I gave it 4 stars. I got a soft spot for mom n pop motels. I would stay here again if I was in the area

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Droolinglooneytunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driggs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Exactly as advertised. Maybe the only decent place in Eastern Montana. Clean room, clean bathroom, cold air conditioning, LCD television with remote. Great stopover after driving 750 miles. And it's only $50/night.

Room Tip: The one closest to the registration is the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I wanted to rest well, and I did.

The property is very tidy and up to date despite its obvious age. The office is just a room of the owners' house, so be prepared to barge in during their dinner like I did (they didn't mind). The price was right, the room was very spacious, and the sleeping was sound. Free wifi is secure and fast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cle Elum
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Restwel very much. The room was small but cozy, bed very comfortable, extremelly clean, wifi worked well, and air conditioning was a pleasure. The trains go by on the other side of the street which we didn't notice much at all. Owner is very pleasant and helpful. We opted to eat in and went to the near by local market. The new microwave and frig worked well. If we ever travel through Forsyth again we will be stopping here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewelah, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Very nice place, especially with Glendive and Miles City filled up by oil field workers. Owners were wonderful and very friendly. Everything was clean.

Room Tip: The two-bed room on the north end has the bathroom between beds. Nice for couples and kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notpicky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Restwel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restwel Motel

Property: Restwel Motel
Address: 810 Front Street, Forsyth, MT 59327
Region: United States > Montana > Forsyth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Forsyth
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing