We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quick basic fast food!”
Review of the Freeze

the Freeze
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Fort Benton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Only eaten here once; when we were in a hurry. Good, basic cheeseburger served as ordered quickly. You can order from their outside window and eat at a picnic bench in front of the stand.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped by this little place as I was walking around downtown. Has a lovely vanilla milkshake. Didn't try anything else but the service was good & I'd return for ice cream!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank thetrekkingtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This was a good place for soft serve ice cream, snacks and sandwiches. Prices are low. Places to sit inside and outside.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank blueharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a great little place for a cold treat on a hot summer day. We stopped here and got some yummy milk shakes when it was almost 100 degrees out! They have a few tables outside to sit at and a few inside, or you can take a nice stroll across the road along the Missouri River. Beautiful view!
They also have other things on their menu, but so far we have only had their milk shakes. We will be back for more!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Great food, fast service and cheap prices. Long live the freeze!!! Would go again in a heartbeat........

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Paskinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the Freeze also viewed

 

Been to the Freeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing