We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Beautiful house on the Gallatin”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Gallatin river is out your back door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
18 reviews
The Gallatin river is out your back door
A great deck for outdoor dining and taking in the views
Winter time at Crooked Canyon Lodge
The large living room
A wet bar and fireplace in the living room
Large open living room with great windows to take in the views
Doors off the dining area open to the large back deck
A great dining room table to seat your whole group
Great kitchen with additional seating at the bar
Fully equipped kitchen with high-end appliances
Master bedroom with doors to the back deck
The master has it's own private bath
Master bathroom with a large shower
Office on the main floor
The office has a pull out sofa
One of the upstairs bedrooms with a queen size bed
Upper level bathroom off the hall shared by the two bedrooms
The other upstairs bedroom with a king size bed
The bunk room with 3 twins and one full bed
The bathroom off the bunk room
Stairway on the other end of the home that leads to a tv room, bathroom, and bunk room
TV room with a futon
Your own washer and dryer
Another look at the beautiful living room
Another look at the large dining table
Another view of the master bedroom with snow on the deck
Another view of the master bath
Another view of the office with the pull out sofa
Birds eye view of the living room
Another view of an upstairs bedroom
Wet bar
Exterior
Front Exterior
Deck
Views of Castle Rock from the home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gallatin Gateway, Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hampshire UK
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
2 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rapod
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful home, but not appropriate for young children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Crooked Canyon Lodge was lovely. The home was beautiful and meticulously maintained. The pantry was well stocked with cooking essentials and there were plenty of plates, and both cooking and eating utensils. The backdrop was awe-inspiring, and the river only steps away. Our party of 12 people (2 families) were very comfortable in this spacious cabin. However, beware that this home is not appropriate for young children or the elderly. The climb down to the river is steep and the river was high (not good for fishing in June and dangerous for children). There is little property around the cabin (2 other cabins are adjacent) and the highly trafficked highway is uncomfortably close. There is no place to hike or walk around the property that is even remotely flat and no place for a young child to play or run. So although the accommodations and scenery were truly beautiful, we were forced to drive frequently to go on walks or allow the children to play. I would recommend this property for adults who want a week away to simply enjoy the scenery from the lovely deck and admire the beauty of Montana.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Lovely and meticulously maintained cabin. Beautiful scenery
Liked least: Difficult location for young children; too close to busy highway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmondfamily
va
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David
FL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie
CO
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe Lyons
TX
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon
MN
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18777559054
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing