We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old time cowboy joint”

The Corral Bar & Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old time cowboy joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The ride out here was a bit much but worth the trip. Try the smoked trout appetizer It really has the look of the old west. It really has that cowboy feel and the food was great and the service was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank hollybroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    59
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Full of locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

there are bear skins hanging from the ceiling, big game mounts on the wall. I had the walleye which was excellent. It's a wild wilderness and fun kind of place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always stop here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

we have been going to Big Sky for last 4 years. A local told us about this place. So we stopped by after snow moiling. We come every visit now. Its fun to be away from the usual type of restaurants. This is a true local hang out. Everyone seems to know each other when they walk in. The food has always been fresh the service quick and friendly. We have never been disappointed. Love the decor

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colac, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Having a drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stopped in from a trip around yellow stone for a couple of drinks. Had the family and we all enjoyed a very friendly atmosphere and the staff were great. Had a lunch that was good and not to overly expensive. Would go again. The big buzz is what is hanging from the ceiling and walls. Just a lot of fun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikervet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best burger in Big Sky!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

A Big Sky tradition. I don't know how long they have been here, but maybe one of the 1st. They have a full menu, full bar, and are staffed by locals who really seem to care about the place, the service, and you. A must if you are visiting Big sky.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LMEZEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corral Bar & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Corral Bar & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing