We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The entire day was awesome!!!”

Montana Whitewater Raft Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitewater Rafting Trips on the Gallatin, Madison and Yellowstone Rivers. Yellowstone Zipline located at our Gallatin River office. You can choose to do a Classic 2-Hour Zip with 3 Lines or a Super 3.5-Hour Zip with 6 lines and more adventure elements. Introductory Fly Fishing Classes. Horseback Riding.
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The entire day was awesome!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rafted with Sean as our guide and he did an awesome job!!! We all loved the experience!!! Highly recommended!! Then we zip lined with Zander and Jacob, who were both very professional yet a lot of fun!!! I appreciated their patience as well as I was quite nervous the entire time and they did a great job to calm me down and reassure me!! Thanks guys!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJD333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    47
    9
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wet and wild fun”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We did a 1/2 day trip on the lower Gallatin River (of "A River Funs Through It" fame) with our out-of-town company. We've done this trip before but this is our first with Montana Whitewater. It will not be our last. They were extremely well-organized and ran on time. Our guide was entertaining, but more importantly, well experienced. While he made sure we had fun, his first focus was on safety. The Mad Mile did not disappoint! I will bring my guests here again.

I wish we would have had time to do the zip lining. Will have to visit again!

The only complaint was that the restrooms were out of order and line of porta-potties were a little gross. I assume (hope) this is a temporary problem.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I would 100% recommend Montana whitewater for both zip lining and rafting. We did the super zip - well worth it for the extra zips. The guides were AMAZING!!! We had Rose, Rosie, Joey and Patrick with our group of 15 from age 7 to 72 years young for the super zip! They were super professional, encouraging for those who needed extra courage, funny and just all around awesome. Our rafting guides Nicole and Ashley were so friendly as well, giving us information about the different areas of the river as we rafted and genuinely seemed interested in making the trip a blast for us all. We made memories we'll never forget and we would do it all again in a heartbeat. Thanks Montana Whitewater!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome time rafting!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our guide, Jeremy, was excellent and so much fun! The trip was great! About an hour and a half long with different levels of rafting. The Mad (2) Mile was perfect for adding more action to the trip. I would highly recommend them for a great afternoon on the water.... and wear a wetsuit if the water's cool and temps aren't in the 90's because you WILL get wet! They make sure of that!! Thanks Jeremy!! Oh and we took your advice and had dinner at one of your recommendations! Also very good!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Booked 2 Trips Through This Company”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a great company to deal with. We booked the Scenic Raft trip about 2 weeks before we arrived at Yellowstone (fast and easy communication). There were 10 of us so we had 2 rafts. We had a fun trip. We booked the scenic tour because we had our 69 year old mom along. She had no problem with the raft trip. We all did get our legs wet. (So you may want to wear the wet suit that is offered. We did wear the swim shoes, life jackets, and windbreaker provided. Our guides were Shawn and Robert. They were both great guys to talk with. They knew what they were doing.
Later in the week, 4 of us decided to go ziplining. I called the day before we wanted to go and were able to book. We did the Classic Trip. This was perfect for us since none of us had ziplined before. Our guides this time were Dave and Joey. They were great guides. They both us feel comfortable and eased our fears. For both of these trips, we went to the Gallatin Office. From there, they shuttled us to and from the excursions. Just a note-when you first arrive to go into the office it can be hectic depending on how many tours are booked. You don't have to worry though, the workers move everyone through and prepare them for their excursions quickly and efficiently. You also get a discount if you book more than one activity through them. (This applies even if the activities are on different days.)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shadow1Pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montana Whitewater Raft Company also viewed

 
Gallatin Gateway, Big Sky
 

Been to Montana Whitewater Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing