We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute blast”
Review of Montana Whitewater

Montana Whitewater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Big Sky and Yellowstone Whitewater Rafting Trips! Experience Montana’s most wild and scenic rivers. We adventure on the Gallatin, Madison and Yellowstone Rivers. Come hang on for the thrill, or relax on a scenic float. We specialize in rafting, zipline, fishing and tubing trips suitable for families, first-timers, and fun-seekers. Montana Whitewater is locally owned and operated adventure company that can proudly say we do everything to make each trip the best possible experience. Getting to know our guests is one of the most important and enjoyable aspects of our profession. Our Yellowstone Zipline adventure park is also located here at our Gallatin River office near Big Sky Montana. You can choose to do a Classic 2-Hour Zip with 3 Lines or a Super 3.5-Hour Zip with 6 lines and more adventure elements. Introductory Fly Fishing Classes. If its rafting, fishing, ziplining, or Horseback Riding... we'd love to be your adventure outfitter in the Big Sky, Bozeman and Yellowstone Area.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We are Bozeman locals, and wanted to try this. We did the more challenging section and I am so glad we did. Our guide handled the rapids with ease, making it an absolute blast!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank laurenrietzelblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana W, Public Relations Manager at Montana Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We are happy you did too! It sure is a fun trip! Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"super zip"
in 50 reviews
"gallatin river"
in 113 reviews
"mad mile"
in 30 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 49 reviews
"rafting trip"
in 56 reviews
"zip dip"
in 15 reviews
"zip line adventure"
in 11 reviews
"fly fishing"
in 32 reviews
"safety instructions"
in 9 reviews
"safety talk"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 27 reviews
"food truck"
in 9 reviews
"super fun"
in 16 reviews
"great trip"
in 21 reviews
"wet suits"
in 17 reviews
"office staff"
in 8 reviews
"water level"
in 11 reviews
Filter

421 - 425 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had a wonderful time.. I will go back and do this again the first chance I get. The guides were great and alot of fun

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kimhill73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana W, Public Relations Manager at Montana Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Were glad you had a great time and hope your next trip is even better! Thank you for your business and see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My boyfriend and I did the Super Zip and Dip package and had a blast! The guides were extremely nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to visit the area!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lyndahlhimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana W, Public Relations Manager at Montana Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Love to know you both had a fabulous adventure with us! Thanks for sharing! We appreciate your business and you are more than welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Our guide was awesome! He went out of his way to make our trip the best it could be. He went by Bear though I think his name was spelled Barr? He was great! We hit every eventful spot on the Galatin!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank c031606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana W, Public Relations Manager at Montana Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Love to hear about the positive experiences our guides bring! We will be sure to let him know! thanks for your review and hope to see you back on the river soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Took the full day trip and I highly recommend that you do too! I had one whitewater experience about four years ago in Washington State and other than that, no one else in my party had ever done it before. The first part of the trip is sort of slow but it builds as the day progresses.... about half way through we were served a lunch of "make your own" sandwiches, potato chips and cookies (wonderful after the morning ride).... then in the afternoon we were joined by several other rafts for the most exciting trip you'll experience!!! There are several places to get off the river if you don't want to continue so even if you start out and find that you don't want to finish, you don't have to. White water rafting in Montana is now off my bucket list and I enjoyed every single moment!! JUST DO IT!
Everyone in my party is over 55 and in good health, so there's no reason you can't do it too!!

Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana W, Public Relations Manager at Montana Whitewater, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Woo hoo love to hear your party had an awesome experience with us! Sounds like you all had fun!! Thank you fro your positive feedback, we do appreciate it! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montana Whitewater also viewed

 

Been to Montana Whitewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing