We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great location for Yellowstone West Entrance”
Review of 320 Guest Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
320 Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at the 320 Guest Ranch (cabin 34) from 8/30/2013 to 9/4/2013 and really had a great stay. The cabins are good sized and very clean. The cabins are basically two rooms under one roof, so you share a front porch but everything else is seperate. The bed was pretty comfortable and the bathroom had plenty of space. The fireplace was really nice to have at night. The location is great for going into Yellowstone (West entrance), about a 35 min trip to the gate. The restaurant at 320 serves breakfast (included) every morning from 7-9 am, but dont be late because they shut it down right at 9. If you miss it, dont worry because the food is average and you can find breakfast in West Yellowstone. If you happen to be headed north, you can eat a GREAT breakfast at Leaf and Bean on Main street in Bozeman. The restaurant also serves dinner until 9:30 and it was actually pretty good. There is a small bar area too with a pool table for hanging out at night. The hotel also has alot of very pretty horses and I am sure the trail ride was fun, we did our ride with another company (Yellowstone Wildneress Outfitters http://www.yellowstone.ws/), but would have booked at trip with the hotel too if we had been able to stay any longer. Also, there was a wedding while we were there and it looked like a great place to have one, very pretty at sunset. We loved it, I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndersonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

The 320 Ranch made our visit to Big Sky a great time! The staff was excellent the restaurant on site was super, breakfast was great and the atmosphere made us feel that we where really away from it all within hours of being there. The staff helped us set-up fly fishing, horseback riding, and hiking adventures. We really liked our cabin and just felt like the whole experience went as good as we could have hoped for! Would definitely return and can't help but think of how beautiful the region is and how much of a great experience we all had!

Room Tip: River front cabins are roomy, well equipped, and private. Nice front porch, but are closer to the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwest2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Staying at one of Montana's "guest ranches" isn't cheap because of all the amenities and activities that are usually built in to the cost. But if you're looking for a place that gives you maximum flexibility to do things YOU want to do (rather than things you feel you've already paid for), then 320 is a great choice. Beautiful setting, spacious cabins on the Gallatin River, and excellent restaurant and bar (with a good selection of Montana brews). Everything from horseback riding to fly fishing to river rafting (and more) is available, a la carte. Do what you want to do... Because after all, isn't that the point of a vacation?

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vagabondas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed our 1 night stay, and would have stayed longer had we known about this place in advance. We stayed in newer 3BR/2BA cabin with plenty of beds for our group of 5 adults/5 children. The kitchen was modern and well-stocked. The view wasn't very good from our place as we faced the base of a hill. However, we had a nice porch. If we were fewer folks we would have opted for the 2/2 cabins on the river. Our group enjoyed fishing, horseback riding, billiards, and dining at this wonderful place. Combined this stay with whitewater rafting at Geyser Whitewater. A great place to stay as either your destination or your starting point each day.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank twinmom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

All around, every employee was gracious, friendly and helpful which only augmented the wonderful setting, abundant activities and general experience for myself and my 14-year old son. Only downside (and it is really a plus given our hyperactive lives) is no cell phone coverage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our family stayed at the 320 Ranch for 1 week in a 2 bedroom river cabin and when our children left, another 4 nights in a smaller cabin. We wanted to visit Big Sky to fish and also spend time in Yellowstone National Park. Finding the 320 Ranch was a perfect fit for our adventure because it put us in the area we wanted to be in, provided a great breakfast, and provided some interesting activities that were in addition to fishing, etc. We went to the pig roast and horse ride/steak picnic and both were fun. Watching the 60+ horses run through the ranch, across the road, and up the mountain was fun. Walking out your cabin door and looking at the mountains was incredible. Seeing children in cowboy hats posing with horses was fun. All in all, this was a great place to stay. From a practical point of view, there is a laundry, so you don't need to pack a lot since you can wash your clothes as needed. The kitchenette is adequate for cooking. We didn't like the smaller studio as much as the larger one, and wished we had simply stayed in our larger space.

Room Tip: River cabins are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We recently visited the 320 Guest Ranch and had an amazing time. We stayed for 2 nights and really wished we had booked it for longer. We will definitely go back! We enjoyed the pig roast and the restaurant on site, excellent food. The breakfast is pretty packed in the morning as it is first come, first serve. We also did horseback riding which was really cool!

Room Tip: We choose a river lodge and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlhoooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallatin Gateway
10 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 9 in Big Sky
742 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 9 in Big Sky
571 reviews
24.8 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
15.5 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
24.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 320 Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 320 Guest Ranch

Address: 205 Buffalo Horn Creek Rd, Mile Marker 36, Hwy 191, Gallatin Gateway, MT 59730-9606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gallatin Gateway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Gallatin Gateway
Price Range: £103 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 320 Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're Montana's premier year-round guest ranch, where you can horseback ride, hike, fish, ski, snowmobile, sightsee, raft, and just plain have fun, all in the warm and friendly atmosphere of a classic Western guest ranch. The 320 is perfect for everything from family vacations, weddings and romantic getaways, to hosting your company's next event or meeting. Flexible accommodation options and activity programs ensure that everyone will have the trip of a lifetime. Stay a day, a week, a month, or anything in between. Take whatever time you need to relax, rejuvenate, and escape from the stresses of your busy life. You deserve to spend some time at the 320 Guest Ranch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your 320 Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
320 Guest Ranch Hotel Gallatin Gateway
320 Guest Ranch Montana/Gallatin Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing