We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend in the Big Sky” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 320 Guest Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
320 Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
TENNESSEE
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Weekend in the Big Sky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Spent a weekend here in one of the 3 bedroom cabins. Very comfortable with a master bedroom up and 2 bedrooms and a bath in the basement. Wood burning fireplace was nice but did not draw as well as it should probably because of the outside temperature. Fully equipped kitchen and nice flat screen tv in living area. Wifi was available but we never had any success logging on. Talked to front desk but we were never able to log on. Cell phones do not work here. A breakfast comes with the accommodation and it is very nice. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent. They have. A bar you can eat in with a separate menu which looked good. Nice wine list and nice selection of micro brews. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRONMANTENNESSEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    69
    14
    11
    5
See reviews for
140
86
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The staff was awesome; they called continuously to get our dog sledding booked for us. They were punctual with their shuttle. The food was delicious and the cabin was clean and cozy. Can't wait to do another trip to 320 Ranch!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed at the 320 in August....the latest of my stays at the ranch. The staff was friendly and very helpful...as always. The accommodations were clean and very appropriate for anyone wanting to have a Western experience with a reasonable amount of luxury and comfort. The trail guides (Jick and Whitney) were very professional, which made the horseback rides in those beautiful mountains all the more memorable. Food and beverages in the Saloon were both reasonably priced and a cut above the average fare in the area. Other reviews have negatively mentioned the lack of cell phone service at the ranch...the point is that you go to a place like the 320 to get away from such things!!! Use the landlines in the cabins if you have to. Some of these other reviews have mentioned the horse poop...well, the 320 IS a horse ranch, and that's what horses do!! The very few deposits of horse poop were only seen on the road from the barn to the pasture across Hwy 191, or on the trail heading east to the National Forest, and not excessive at all. Must have been real "city slickers" who wrote those reviews!!

Room Tip: Try the Riverside Cabins next to the Gallatin River. Very peaceful just enjoying the view up and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhiloBeddoe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
239 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was a substitute overnight stay, as we weren’t able to visit Yellowstone nor the usual hotel normally associated with the tour as a result of the Federal Government shutdown. The location was absolutely lovely, the cabins were beautifully furnished and the surrounding views of the country were spectacular. Dinner in the conference room was a barbecue style meal and we had no complaints with the quality of the food presented. Breakfast was served in the dining room, and the selection was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delavan Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just returned home from a delightful stay of four days hiking with my daughter in the Big Sky area. Although we were told breakfast,and for that matter all meals served at the ranch during the season would not be available to us, we noticed that 320 had a private group which they accommodated with food during our stay. Nevertheless, our large cabin with two queen size beds had a refrigerator and a Kerrigan coffee machine which got us through breakfast and allowed us to keep food for sandwiches that we ate on the trail. The front desk was helpful and friendly with hiking trail suggestions and restaurants for dinner.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank marjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

After interviewing 10 potential wedding venues we chose the 320 Guest Ranch as the destination wedding for my daughter. After meeting Angela Buday, the events coordinator, we felt confident that our dream of a Montana Wedding would come true. Guests came from all over the US to attend this wedding. Her help in planning this event was essential. The entire weekend was magical event.. A potentially stressful event was without flaw As the mother of the bride with concerns of everything running smoothly I experienced an event that I will remember forever as precious and monumental rather than a blur of faces. I was able to fully enjoy being with my family and watching my beautiful daughter join with her fabulous son
Te service was above and beyond my expectations. The food fabulous and beautiful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at the ranch two years ago and had nice stay. This time when I visited the day after Labor Day the cabin #13 smelled like a combination of wet animal and cigarette smoke,there was actually a burn mark on the shelf in front of the TV. I went to the front desk to ask for fan to air the cabin;no avail, ended up opening all the windows front and rear for the night it was so bad, froze my butt off. Not sure i will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallatin Gateway
10.0 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
11.9 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
32.0 mi away
Canyon Cabins
Canyon Cabins
#1 of 2 in Gallatin Gateway
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 320 Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 320 Guest Ranch

Property: 320 Guest Ranch
Address: 205 Buffalo Horn Creek Rd, Mile Marker 36, Hwy 191, Gallatin Gateway, Big Sky, MT 59730-9606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky > Gallatin Gateway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Gallatin Gateway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 320 Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're Montana's premier year-round guest ranch, where you can horseback ride, hike, fish, ski, snowmobile, sightsee, raft, and just plain have fun, all in the warm and friendly atmosphere of a classic Western guest ranch. The 320 is perfect for everything from family vacations, weddings and romantic getaways, to hosting your company's next event or meeting. Flexible accommodation options and activity programs ensure that everyone will have the trip of a lifetime. Stay a day, a week, a month, or anything in between. Take whatever time you need to relax, rejuvenate, and escape from the stresses of your busy life. You deserve to spend some time at the 320 Guest Ranch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your 320 Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
320 Guest Ranch Hotel Gallatin Gateway
320 Guest Ranch Montana/Gallatin Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing