We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really fun place!!!”
Review of 320 Guest Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
320 Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
San Diegom CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A really fun place!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

After spending the day a Yellowstone watching the thermals we were exhausted and ready for some peace and quiet. This place was the answer. Seemingly out in the wilds, next to a raging river and with a stream running through the center of the property is a spread of log cabins, barns and ranch houses. Super helpful ladies at the front desk checked us in, told us about the property, the amenities and when breakfast was served. Then explained that their restaurant wouldn't open of another week but recommended two nearby places for dinner. Our room was half of a two room log cabin duplex. Spacious, pristine and well appointed with two comfortable queen size beds (no kings available here). We slept soundly after dinner and then had a delicious breakfast. This is the kind of place to take your family for an outdoors adventure because they have trail rides, fishing (they teach fly fishing) and hiking. During the winter they even have sleigh rides before and after dinner, We would love to have an excuse to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newman645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    72
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
145
89
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a great time on our trip to Yellowstone and we spent the night at the 320 Guest ranch. The cabins were very cozy and comfortable. I enjoyed sitting outside listening to the creeks and river. Breakfast was included and it was a delicious cowboy breakfast. The only issue was the noisy people in the cabin next door but otherwise a great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbine, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to this ranch for a conference. I loved staying in the cabins. Nice and clean. Food was great and staff was wonderful. The mountain views are wonderful. It would be a nice place to stay if you want to go to Yellowstone Park sine it's about an hour south.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonfromwoodbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulvane, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My fiance and I stayed here and took advantage of the Celebrating Snow package. We got engaged here and it couldn't have been more perfect! The staff were friendly and the food was wonderful! The front desk staff even booked and confirmed all of our activities. I highly recommend the 320 Guest Ranch. We will be returning soon!

Room Tip: The McGill cabin is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Friendliest staff made sure we had everything we asked for. Cabin was very spacious . We shared a duplex with another couple when adjourning doors are open great for being together, close doors very private.Great location between yellow stone and big sky. Great winter package value. Looking forward to go back soon to experience summer

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I highly recommend 320 Guest Ranch! My fiancé and I stayed in a deluxe one room log cabin for a few days last summer. It was so quiet and peaceful. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer! The staff was wonderful, and the hot breakfast each morning was delicious (and vegetarian-friendly)! Every day we watched a herd of elk from our porch around dusk. We had a blast on two half-day trail rides, during which we saw lots of wildlife and enjoyed some amazing views. We also hiked a few nearby trails, including one that went up to the lookout tower on Cinnamon Mountain (dress in layers if you do this one, it's COLD at the top--but the views are nothing short of breathtaking!).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljc_nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENNESSEE
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Spent a weekend here in one of the 3 bedroom cabins. Very comfortable with a master bedroom up and 2 bedrooms and a bath in the basement. Wood burning fireplace was nice but did not draw as well as it should probably because of the outside temperature. Fully equipped kitchen and nice flat screen tv in living area. Wifi was available but we never had any success logging on. Talked to front desk but we were never able to log on. Cell phones do not work here. A breakfast comes with the accommodation and it is very nice. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent. They have. A bar you can eat in with a separate menu which looked good. Nice wine list and nice selection of micro brews. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRONMANTENNESSEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallatin Gateway
10.0 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
696 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
554 reviews
24.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
24.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
15.5 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 320 Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 320 Guest Ranch

Property: 320 Guest Ranch
Address: 205 Buffalo Horn Creek Rd, Mile Marker 36, Hwy 191, Gallatin Gateway, Big Sky, MT 59730-9606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky > Gallatin Gateway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Gallatin Gateway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 320 Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're Montana's premier year-round guest ranch, where you can horseback ride, hike, fish, ski, snowmobile, sightsee, raft, and just plain have fun, all in the warm and friendly atmosphere of a classic Western guest ranch. The 320 is perfect for everything from family vacations, weddings and romantic getaways, to hosting your company's next event or meeting. Flexible accommodation options and activity programs ensure that everyone will have the trip of a lifetime. Stay a day, a week, a month, or anything in between. Take whatever time you need to relax, rejuvenate, and escape from the stresses of your busy life. You deserve to spend some time at the 320 Guest Ranch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 320 Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
320 Guest Ranch Hotel Gallatin Gateway
320 Guest Ranch Montana/Gallatin Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing