We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Mountain Retreat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gallatin Gateway, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sallylawl...
Shoreview, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at this home during the last week of skiing at Big sky in April 2016 with a group of girlfriends. This home is a fantastic place for a few families or a group of adult friends. The loft upstairs is a perfect place for the kids to hang out and sleep, or a quiet get away from the larger group to rest. There is a nice deck with plenty of seating overlooking Big Sky resort. The outdoor hot tub is situated under several beautiful pine trees and it's the perfect place to unwind after a day on the slopes with the snow gently falling. The kitchen is well-appointed, plenty of TV's if you like to stay tuned in and fast, reliable wi-fi to stay connected. You can ski in/out or make a short 1/2 block walk on a paved road to the base of the White Otter lift to begin and end your ski day. We skied in and out the whole week, coming back for lunch every day at the house. It's really convenient. Love this house and hope to return some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and a great location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us in White Otter Cabin. We enjoy sharing our local knowledge of the area along with our favorite dining experiences. We hope your group enjoyed these recommendations! We look forward to hosting you again, thanks for a great experience!
-Big Sky Vacation Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollytome...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect location and easy with the family.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were looking for the perfect ski in/out location that our teenagers could come and go as needed throughout the day. We found it at White Otter #35. We left each morning and as a group and then able to split off and meet back for lunch and at the end of the day. We never had to worry! Plus the cabin is a perfect size for big family breakfasts and dinners and you can't beat the amazing views. I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large, clean space and location!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suleslie
Taylors Falls, Minnesota
1 review
“Best family ski vacation ever”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cabin/home we stayed in was beautiful and functional. We could walk or ski to the lift. Big Sky/Moonlight is awesome - no need to go to Colorado ever again - no lift lines after the initial morning rush... powder, it was first runs all day long if you looked for them! Terrain for every ability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiphil
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great Family/ Group Accommodations!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in March 2015

My family (2 kids and husband) meet 2 other families at this rental house. We loved it! There was space for everyone to hang out, play games, cook, and quiet time. It was a ski in and ski out so we could come back for lunch. My daughter and husband could head in early for the day and hottub while my son and I could stay out in ski longer.. The place was very clean and gorgeous! I loved the deck on a sunny day or for early morning coffee. Must stay here if going to Big Sky with a large family or a group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the quality of the cabin
Liked least: That I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing