We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxful Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crevice Mountain Lodge
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Relaxful Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at Crevice Mountain Lodge after a week of camping in Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone National Park. It was a perfect place to finish our trip and enjoy peaceful surroundings, beautiful vistas, fresh air and delicious home cooking. Our cabin was clean, cozy and while quaint provided all the amenities one needs. The meals provided are home cooked by Cheryl and were utterly fantastic. The welcoming feeling that you receive upon arrival and chill attitude was exactly what we were needing in our break from our hectic scheduled back home. Even George the dog was a helpful guide on hike! The nighttime bonfire, marshmallow roasting and star gazing was a perfect way to end the day. Word to the wise: while this was not an issue for us, another couple had commented that the road, which is unpaved, was a challenge for their vehicle. Our rented vehicle had no issues with the drive up to the lodge.

Room Tip: Beautiful, scenic, peaceful & relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Breathtaking views ( day and night ), service and hospitality that is second to none, and comfortable and clean accommodations. Set high on a mountain overlooking Yellowstone with a country breakfast and dinner included each day. The owner, Cheryl has a heart of gold and made us feel welcome and at home. A wonderful experience to be sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TChamberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in this remote paradise for just two nights and this place is incredible.
You are surrounded by the nature and you can enjoy the campfire, at the sunset, while Cheryl tells you great stories. She's a very strong and lovely woman and, she make an amazing breakfast and dinner for the guests.
The view is breathtaking.
We want to come back and spend more days with her and her dog, George!
Thank you.
Andrea&Simona

Room Tip: Just 3 cabins, every ones is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this location.
2 Couples with 3 teens. We had a wonderful time, the place is great for adults but also kids, they loved playing with animals, stay in the Jacuzzi during sunset, have their own cabin and play cards.
The environment is totally unique, in the middle of the forest, great view , so so quiet.
Cheryl is very nice, friendly and interesting to discuss with.
If you like to be next to shops, restaurant, WiFi, bars .... forget it. If you like nature and silence this is the place to go.
We had a back horse rides in the ranch next (10mn by car) to the lodge.
Cabins are simple but clean, breakfast is huge and dinner family style, excellent quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My family, wife & 3 girls, had the pleasure of staying here for three nights last week. The owner, Cheryl, personally sees to it that your stay will be all you want it to be. She has lived there her entire life and knows all of the history and current goings on around yellowstone. Besides her great stories, her home cooked meals are always a great start and finish to each day. Yes, you get a home cooked breakfast and supper each day included in your stay...not a waffle maker and some juice. The views are breathtaking with more ground than you'll be able to cover during your stay to explore. The cabins are what they are, cabins. Nice and cozy with a wood burning stove. The nights were cool, so Cheryl had a fire started to make s'mores every evening. Even the road to the crevice mountain is great, go to Europe and try and go up a mountain! For a couples get away or a family vacation you won't go wrong staying at Crevice Mountain!

Room Tip: Try the home made chokecherry jelly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Kendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

She was able to accommodate our 11 people and still have space for more! I was very impressed! Her food is delicious. She had everything we needed down to the marshmallows for the kids. There is many things to do to keep you entertained. Our little vacation was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammartinezz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at Crevice Mountain Lodge for a week in July and had a wonderful time. The log cabins are very authentic and our two small boys (8 and 3) loved the bunks in our cabin (Columbus). The location is absolutely superb - right on top the mountain with fabulous views across Yellowstone only a minute or two walk away from the cabin. The owner Cheryl is an outstandingly kind, generous and patient lady and we are massively in her debt for making sure we had the most amazing holiday in her property.

She is also a really good cook, providing healthy home cooked meals which we all thoroughly enjoyed. Fellow visitors should check out her cookbook which contains really interesting stories of her childhood days as well as her paintings - a really talented woman.

The Lodge is perfectly situated for exploring YNP. We really enjoyed the hot tub, and the fantastic light pollution free evenings with the most amazing night sky you will ever see. Wildlife thrives around the lodge - Mountain Bluebirds, Rufous Hummingbird, Steller's Jay and Dusky Grouse to name a few of the species we saw. One word of warning for fellow travellers - you will need either a front wheel drive or 4 wheel drive vehicle to get up the road to the lodge (both will comfortably achieve it). Our manual rear wheel drive car was not up to the task.

Cheryl also helped us to arrange a trail ride (at the neighbouring Hell's A Roarin operation). Our eldest son relished this experience and will carry these memories with him for a long time after we return to the UK.

Thank you again Cheryl for allowing us to have such a wonderful holiday, and we hope to return again before too long.

Rob, Chelle, Zeph & Xavier

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-evil-woodlouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
6.4 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
4.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
7.8 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
4.5 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crevice Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crevice Mountain Lodge

Property: Crevice Mountain Lodge
Address: 384 Crevice Road, P. O. Box 461, Gardiner, MT
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Gardiner
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Crevice Mountain Lodge Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing