We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Mountain RV Park and Cabins
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gardiner
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins(Yellowstone National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dunraven Lodge(Yellowstone National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
49
32
14
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
32
14
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cabinnice storeupper lotpropane grillfantastic locationyellowstone riverpleasure of stayingspent nights herewould definitely stay here againwi fithree nightsrestroomsgrasslaundryhookupspicnicgate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Well we don't get some of the previous reviews regarding rv park rules here....these are not different than any other RV park we have stayed at. The dog park is a very nice fenced area which was always green...unlike other places where you are given a walk or run down grass area.

But most important to us...the staff really knows the area and are helpful in planning your trip to Yellowstone, your days in Yellowstone and activities in the area. This is a busy park so book early. Because they don't allow late check-ins and because they aren't near highways, railroads, or other such nuisances, one can really get a good night's sleep.

While the restrooms certainly rate the great reviews already mentioned, the views are worth so much more mention!

Our family had 2 deluxe cabins (awesome views) and 2 RV sites. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Book early.. They were already full for July when we reserved online in February. Deluxe sites are wider than the basic sites and worth the small price increase. And don't stay here if you don't want to follow basic pet rules, site keeping rules, or basic courtesy to your fellow rvers'.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luv2trvl283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I don't know about rude reception / grounds keepers. We were treated professionally by the reception, and the guy with golf cart led us to our assigned spot courteously with a big smile.

Hookups are adequate and WiFi were good, even at the upper lot. One thing that strikes me positively is the public Washroom / Shower. They were like brand new, and very very clean, I have stayed in some motel/hotel with worse bathroom than this!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bcmatrixman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Everything about this RV park is good except for the fact that the pitches are close together and there are lots of flies in the evening (which of course they cannot do anything about). If you can get over these, then you will have a great time. We booked over the phone and were given a seniors discount, check-in was easy, we were guided into our pitch by someone who knew what he was doing, water pressure is ok, wifi is superb, the bathrooms are clean, washing machines are $3.25 for wash and dry, there is an evening story telling event around a camp fire and free crazy golf. The park is close to the northern entrance of Yellowstone and convenient for the town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family and I stayed here in Summer 2012, after we had stayed inside Yellowstone for 4 days. Usually I read reviews with a "grain of salt," as I believe that usually bad service is a result of rude customers...until now. Everything was fine (VERY nice amenities: bathrooms, wash sink, laundry, etc.), then we met the owner. He acted extremely childish towards myself and other customers. When I attempted to smooth out the situation with him in order to find out where we offended him, he threatened to kick us out of the park without me saying a word. After that the rest of the staff acted as if we were trouble makers, and I assure you that we are not. We felt like we were walking on pins and needles the rest of our stay.

In retrospect, we would have been fine staying in the park with out water/electric hookups. The weather does not require a/c and the staff at Yellowstone National Park is very cordial.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kavrs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were disappointed in this RV park (we stayed at 15 different ones in 4 states so we have things to compare it to). It was in a good location (just outside the north entrance of yellowstone) and was clean but the spot we had (#9 but 1-10 are all the same) was like being in a parking lot - no trees at all and crammed together. The store is worthless since it's just souvenirs and Christmas stuff - no groceries/camp supplies at all. I'm sure you could walk into town for supplies but it was raining so we didn't do that. The people were ok but it's not a kid friendly place - they were rude to our 10 yr old when she dared to try to get a putt putt ball without an adult w/her. Oh, and the putt putt was one of the reasons we chose this place but it's awful - it's 9 holes that mostly have nothing to them at all and are as close together as possible. It takes about 5 minutes to do the whole course and then you have to walk back to the office (w/an adult!) to beg for another ball if you want to play again. Overall, this rv park was a disappointment to us.

Room Tip: sites 20 to 91 are on the upper part of the campground and seemed to have a little more space and trees/grass than 1-10 did.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews