We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice to eat at” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cowboy Lodge and Grill

Cowboy Lodge and Grill
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Gardiner
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good choice to eat at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We ate here after a day of touring in Yellowstone NP. Staff opened another seating area of the restaurant to accommodate the volume of diners. The food was very good. I had the stew and it was good. Staff was friendly and polite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyerInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    222
    130
    42
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yummy Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

After a long day in the park we got food to go here and take back to our room. They forgot silverware, the sides and gave me berry instead of peach cobbler (it was still delicious)... and even with all the mistakes, the food was sooo good and just a steak for dinner isn't that bad in Montana. :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank My4doggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hamburgers shouldn't "moo"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stopped in for lunch (our second visit this year). My husband's chicken fried steak was good, but my burger was bloody red ("medium" according to waitress). We quibbled a bit about what a medium cooked burger should be, but it comes down to not even being asked how I wanted it cooked, a standard question when it comes to meat. The waitresses were helpful and brought me another. The fries were apparently from the bottom of the bag, over cooked little pieces of potato. I'll give the staff a great rating, the food mediocre at best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic cowboy theme”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The waiter and service was great. All of the servers pitched in and got the job done. My fries were cold and they sent me out a new order right away - I hate cold fries. I had the beef brisket and it was pretty good. My husband had the pulled pork and that was pretty good, too. I would go back. Don't expect anything fancy. The inside theme was well done.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hilltownmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
355 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Tourist Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Food was ok, but pricy. The cowboy stew was disappointing with hardly any meat and freezer vegetables. The BBQ the rest of the family had was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BevoBurn96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowboy Lodge and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Lodge and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing