We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Wings”
Review of Two Bit Saloon

Two Bit Saloon
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Somers, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chicken Wings”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great place to go for good chicken wings, one of their many local micro brews and cozy atmosphere. We've been there a couple of times including January when most everything else in Gardiner is closed for the winter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    54
    27
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly awful”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The fries were raw and covered with oil, a sure sign that the cooking oil was not hot enough. When I bit into my burger it was uncooked inside. Fortunately I didn't swallow any as this could have been very dangerous and could have made be very ill. I got a refund and left the restaurant - an awful experience. I really would avoid this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
468 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Football, beer and Food”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

It's Saturday and we were in Yellowstone National Park. Our team was playing football on TV and we wanted to watch. So we headed over to Gardiner, where two or three bars have games on TV. It was about 11am and the only bar that was already open was Two Bit Saloon. And we were able to watch our team win!

This is a friendly, small town bar/saloon with several TV's. We sat at the bar and had buffalo burgers for lunch. The burgers were excellent, as were the side salads. Overall, a life saver to watch the game along with good food, beer and atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CliffKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Part Bar, Part Diner”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stopped in to have a pint after a day in Yellowstone with our guide. Lots of craft brew options. Good mix of locals and tourists. We enjoyed our beer at a taller / larger table were we unfolded our maps and planned our "attack" for the next day. Service was fast and friendly. Prices reasonable. Typically pub grub - I would visit again -

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretL750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool little place down town”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I got the awesome Philly cheese steak and fresh homemade fries. It was delicious, the fries reminded me of how my grandmother use to make hers. Great atmosphere, sports fans or non sports fans.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Bit Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Two Bit Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing