We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

It's a little bit more than others but worth it. Across the street you can buy food to save money. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samiebirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Yellowstone Gateway Inn is beautiful, comfortable, quiet and warm in apartment-like units with furniture, bedding & dishes that look and feel like someone’s home instead of a motel. I appreciated the fact that the soaps were lightly scented with a fresh smell. We played games and watched movies in one unit while our elderly father slept next door and he wasn’t kept awake from our noise. It was so awesome with several deer walking & eating calmly all around & we could see the Roosevelt Arch from the windows. The owner & groundskeeper were both very friendly and helpful. The grocery store is across the street and down ½ block, so convenient. We loved having our family gathering there!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Beautiful early spring day in Gardiner, Montana staying at the Yellowstone Gateway Inn.
Deer, Elk and Bison close by... you can see the famous "Roosevelt Arch" main entry to Yellowstone Park from your rooms picture window across the Yellowstone River canyon! The rooms are beautiful... Great colors, furniture, comfortable beds, luxury for a great price! We had three two bedroom suites and yet all of the family could fit comfortably into one living/dining area for meals, movies and family time. The Inn is easy to find, but off the main road & much quieter. Give Michael a call and enjoy the Gardiner entrance to Yellowstone Park.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had a family retreat here in March. The suites are very well done. We used the kitchen to cook both supper for the family and breakfast. They were well stocked with everything we needed. Full sized fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, and dishwasher! The owner was very nice! We had a wonderful time with the family and look forward to coming and staying again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Wonderful place to stay on my February getaway near Yellowstone. Clean, newly remodeled with livingroom, diningroom, kitchen, bath and bedroom. Very comfortable with lots of space. Great view in front and back. Plenty for room for my two dogs to walkabout. Deer next to window in morning. Gardiner is now my preferred entry to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueVit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Newly remodeled suites are tastefully done and stocked with very good coffee, a well equipped full kitchen, and other extras. Stone, bamboo, and berber carpet floorings, a farmhouse bathroom sink, bluray player and HDTV, good wifi and internet complete the package.

Plenty of electrical, new heating units, and other features mark this ground up remodel. Bed is very comfortable, the property is quiet, and conveniently located to town and the park. Although in town, deer roam about. On the way from Gardiner to Mammoth we saw Bighorn Sheep, Elk, Bison, and the beautiful river. A little spur road of the park that we don't often get to on our grand loop tours.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SnorkelFiend34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I arrived late in the park and all of the campsites were sold out. The hotels in Gardiner were also sold out, except for the Yellowstone Gateway Inn. The hotel had just opened and didn't even have a sign. It was close to midnight and the owner was very accommodating. The rooms were fantastic - comfortable, completely renovated, spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying many more times myself.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.2 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gardiner at Yellowstone Park North Entrance
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
0 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Gateway Inn

Address: 103 Bigelow Ln, Gardiner, MT 59030-7779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range: £74 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowstone Gateway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Yellowstone Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Gateway Inn Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing