We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We only stayed here because we couldn't get any more than 2 days in the government accommodation in the Yellowstone National Park, I am so glad we were unable to get what we wanted in the national park. It is literally 1 mile from the park gate and perhaps 3 or 4 from Mammoth Hot Springs so its very close indeed.
The room was excellent, spacious and had a kitchen in it, as well as a separate bedroom. There was a great big TV in the living room and the kitchen had a large fridge, oven, toaster and kettle (i.e fully equipped). It seems that this used to be a motel but has gone through a very luxurious refurbishment.
The owner of the place was extremely helpful and recommended a great restaurant up the road just outside the town.
This was just what we needed after 2 nights in the very spartan and overpriced government lodges within the Yellowstone park.

Room Tip: You can't fail to get a good room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    40
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
119
142
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Savoy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Days 18-20 of our epic road trip, my family of 2 adults and 3 kids stayed at the Yellowstone Gateway Inn in a 1 bedroom suite. It was such a nice break from hotels and so much nicer than a similar layout in Jackson just prior. We had our own comfy king bedroom with Direct tv access and blue day player. Kids had the living room with fold out sofa and a blow up twin we brought. They also had a tv and blue ray. Full kitchen was so helpful. Full sized fridge, all necessary utensils, coffee maker, tea kettle....and a nice supply of organic coffee and teas! Nice touch. 2 possible ways to improve: the sofa bed was not comfy....my 2 girls who are 8 & 11 noticed it, so I don't think adults would miss that reality. Also, the dining table only had 2 chairs. A couple more would've fit and would've been useful. Really, besides that, we loved our 2 nights there. Clean, well taken care of place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Uberkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife booked this place so I didn't know what to expect. When we got there we came in from the back entrance which was on a gravel road....I was skeptical at this point. When we pulled in, it looked nice and freshly painted, but didn't seem "great"....good, but not great. When my wife went in to check in, the owner escorted us to our room. My son came running to the car (as I was still moving it) and said, "You won't believe this place". I walked in and got my first impression of the place...it was very clean and modern on the inside and very well decorated. I was impressed at this point and the good started to move toward great. But then....I went to the master bedroom.....WOW is all I can say. It was once of the nicest "hotel/motel" rooms I have ever been in. We had several days left in Yellowstone and we all talked about how we wished we could just stay here for the rest of the trip. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt6502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

After making a last minute decision to come into Yellowstone from the North Gate, I called the Inn hoping for a room. They had just had a cancellation! When we drove into the lot we were greeted by a pregnant cow elk and got our first look at the Inn. My first impression was not a great one even though the units were fresh looking from the outside. I checked in and was escorted to our 2 bed unit. When the door opened I saw a very nice queen bed, and Avery nice kitchen area. I thought this was the master bed and expected a hide away bed for our son. Wrong!! I was taken to to the back of the unit past a very nicely appointed bathroom and into the master bedroom. WOW!! What a wonderful surprise. All I can sY is that you will not be disappointed. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Reserve your room very early unless you are hoping to get as lucky as we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catawba, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We lucked out, as there was a last minute cancellation, and I'm so glad it worked out. So many Yellowstone area hotels are overpriced chain hotels, but this place is a delight. The unit had a living room, dining area, a full kitchen, and a nice bedroom with a king bed. Everything is just so well done - no scrimping! The bathroom was really nice, with plentiful, thick towels. There was a huge flat screen in the living room (with Blu ray player), and a second tv in the bedroom. Wifi was fast. The coffee was good. There was even half and half in the fridge (which was a full sized refrigerator/freezer).

We wanted to stay longer just to enjoy the comfort. I would definitely stay here again when I revisit the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxtail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wonderful accommodation with everything you could possible need in an accommodation even down to a make up mirror, proper hair dryer and night light in the bathroom. The coffee for the coffee machine was delicious.My husband was particularly appreciative of the sports channels on the large flat screen TV. Excellent location for a trip to Yellowstone NP.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom unit for 3 nights on a trip to Yellowstone with friends. Check-in was easy, the place was immaculate, comfortable, and roomy. We chose this place due to the good reviews and were not disappointed. It has a laid back atmosphere that makes you feel welcome and was a great beginning to our trip. You can walk across the street to a grocery store that stays open until 10 and that was nice since we sometimes didn't get in from the park before most of the restaurants closed. I wish we could have stayed longer and would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texans2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.2 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
4.4 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Gateway Inn

Property: Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Address: 103 Bigelow Lane, Gardiner, MT 59030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Yellowstone Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Gateway Inn Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing