We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    284
    189
    51
    25
See reviews for
295
234
52
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We arrived very late and went straight to bed for a restful sleep. Breakfast was filling with the hard-boiled eggs and toast. Couldn't ask for more...one is never in the room because Yellowstone calls. Perfect stay for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
193 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We've stayed at the Super 8 in Gardiner several times and would really like to find a place for less money ($342 for two nights). The breakfast is very skimpy for the price you pay. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk, Judy, was wonderful and very helpful. Gardiner is very close to the north entrance to Yellowstone but is truly a tourist trap as far as prices go for hotels, motels, cabins, restaurants and gas!!

Room Tip: Call for a reservation weeks in advance to get a good choice of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zen in nowhere
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Anyone who hits Yellowstone from the north would see this small little town just before the north entrance of the park. We were very late in planning our trip and couldn't find accommodation inside the park. But we didn't regret one bit of staying here - it's just a short drive up to the park entrance and then in it. The only thing to take care is to avoid the peak times in the morning to enter, as then you could be stuck in queues of cars stopping by to catch a glimpse of the wildlife. Mammoth is very close from this entrance and most people stop at that area. We also accessed the road to the east, which was a very helpful tip from the guy at the desk - and we loved the fact that we could see a lot of wildlife and there weren't a lot of other cars. On the other days of course we saw all the geysers, the lakes and other beautiful parts of the park. The guy at the front desk was really helpful with the suggestions. Also, there are a few restaurants around and finding a good meal was a breeze.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trottheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have always stayed at the Super 8 in Gardiner, Montana for years, but I have stayed in way nicer hotels in Chicago, New York, San Antonio, New Orleans that were $175.00 per night. This hotel's rates are way too high, even if it is right outside Yellowstone Park. I wouldn't pay over $100.00 for prime season, and maybe $75.00 for off season. Also they no longer have the AAA discount that would have made the expensive room a little more palitable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The location is great if looking for a hotel close to the Yellowstone North entrance. It is just minutes from the park. Rooms are small, but very clean. We had booked a ground floor room and was glad to receive it because there are no elevators. Other reviewers mentioned hot water problems, but we had plentiful hot water. The bed was comfy with fluffy pillows. After three nights on the road, it was nice to not wake up with a headache from pillows that compacted hard during the night. Had a great night's sleep. Breakfast is very basic with cold cereal, instant oatmeal and packaged cinnamon rolls, but it was filling enough. The breakfast room is very crowded in the morning. We had to sit on stools at the front desk and many travelers were carrying their food back to their rooms. I'd recommend this if you are looking for a clean, comfortable no-frills hotel.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59travelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.2 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area

Property: Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
Address: 702 Scott St, Hwy 89/PO Box 739, Gardiner, MT 59030-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Hotel Gardiner
Super Eight Gardiner
Gardiner Super Eight
Gardiner Super 8
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing