We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“and again..... awful smelling room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“and again..... awful smelling room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stopped here in Gardiner after a wonderful day im Yellowstone. I was dissapointed as we entered our room, couldn't make out if that awful smell was different food, humidity or just a bad aftershave. This room wasen't really cleaned well, also the staff doesn't seem to care fo anything!
WIll never book again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mighalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    280
    188
    51
    25
See reviews for
291
232
50
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this Super 8 for one evening while visiting Yellowstone. We were traveling with our dog so locations are somewhat limited. The room was nice. This was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was an area to walk the dog on the grounds but the motel is located on a strip that has sidewalks in front and low travels roads to the rear.

The motel is within walking distance of many establishments.

The is one "heads-up": check out was at 10AM. If arriving late, this could be inconvenient.

Room Tip: Be aware, checkout time is 10AM!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Tx
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Outstanding Super 8, very clean, great breakfast but needs more tables, comfortable rooms. Only down side was check out time is 10:00 AM (most places it is 11:00 Price is high for super 8, but location is great........Lots of animals on north loops of park

Room Tip: ask for 2nd floor front, good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLPSanAntonio_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Zion
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this Super 8 during our recent visit to Yellowstone June 2014. The location was perfect for our visit - close to everything!. Our room was clean and attractively furnished. Breakfast was yummy! Best of all, the manager was very friendly and went out of his way to make our visit a success. He was our go-to person for directions, recommendations, and answers to questions. He knows the area inside and out!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently stayed here for 2 nights whilst I was in the area, this motel is ideally located near the northern entrance to Yellowstone National Park. The motel is next to the main road in Gardiner and traffic noise was not a problem. On booking in I was advised of the hotels facilities, plus the Wi-Fi details. I was also advised of restaurants within the vicinity. The room was spacious, and the air conditioner was turned on when I arrived. The room, bathroom and bed were all clean. The bed was very comfortable. I would certainly stay her again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We liked this place very much. Would have preferred it if a fridge was available in the room. The staff at the lobby were very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sridhar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 in Gardiner, MT last week, for almost a week, it was a wonderful experience!! Brewster, Judy and the rest of the staff were all very friendly, helpful, informative, rooms were clean and Wifi worked great! We had ordered a refrigerator and microwave for our room and it worked out perfect! We ate our continental Breakfast at Super 8, packed a picnic from our refrigerator in our room for Lunches and ate Dinners out! We even brought some of our meals to their cute dining room and ate there at times. We were about 2 miles from the Roosevelt Arch (Yellowstone’s North Entrance), kitty corner from the Grocery Store (reasonable prices) and right across from the Post Office. They had free coffee made and ready for us day and night, it was great!! Thank you Brewster and Judy for the wonderful stay, we will be back and we’ll be sure to tell our Family and Friends about your Super 8!!

Room Tip: Order a Refrigerator and Microwave for your room, it costs a little bit more but well worth it! We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.2 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area

Property: Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
Address: 702 Scott St, Hwy 89/PO Box 739, Gardiner, MT 59030-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Hotel Gardiner
Super Eight Gardiner
Gardiner Super Eight
Gardiner Super 8
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing