We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn and Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is 10 min from Mammoth Hot Springs. Our room was very nice and QUIET. After spending several days inside Yellowstone it was great to have a TV. We were very impressed by the owner leaving a handwritten welcome note. Just a nice little extra. Breakfast was standard. Staff was very nice. The town is ver cute.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ct782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    247
    86
    18
    12
See reviews for
227
328
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spotswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just a few miles from the northern entrance, this was a great place to stay. Rooms were very comfortable, and it offered a nice free breakfast. Very small town, so you could walk to restaurants and shops. One of the nicer places we stayed while in the Yellowstone area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We visited the Gardiner Travelodge on Sept 23. The lodge was a very pleasant surprise. The rooms are immaculately maintained and clean. Front desk service is very helpful and goes out of their way to assist. I do agree with other reviewers that noise transfer was a little annoying. We were able to hear the people above us walking around in their room. Breakfast was the typical continental breakfast. If I returned to the area, I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Request top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The owner and his staff rolled out the "red carpet. " From personal notes in the room and sweets to personable and friendly greetings we felt we could relax. Yes, the rooms were small including the dining area but, the personal touch prevailed. We found the patio tables useful. Though not used for breakfast it provided a little conversation with others while we enjoyed nature in the evening.
We did have a Tv but, how could you pass up a pleasant evening out of doors?

Room Tip: Small rooms with need to accommodate for the lack of space. Nice overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r_brande12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

After a very long journey from Buffalo and a 'bear jam' in Yellowstone we arrived tired and quite late in Gardiner. We'd not stayed in a Travelodge before but as there was little choice here and our preferred Hilton chain did not exist in the town we had no idea what to expect. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the car park through the fire escape/metal stairs. It felt as though we were in a prison cell. I didn't care for the fact that other guests were walking up and down the staircase and looking in. We did enquire whether we could be moved to an upper floor but they were full and could only help us out after a couple of days. However - the room was perfectly adequate, bed comfortable, nice touch with the candy and manager's note, bathroom very nice with lovely toiletries. The tv was very old fashioned but as we were out and about all day it wasn't a priority for us. The other criticism was that there was no wardrobe or drawers to unpack our clothes in! We were there for 4 nights so would have liked to have put things away. The breakfast area was pretty grim - just a few tables with no outlook and the food area was small and cramped with folk dodging round each other. We ended up buying breakfast and coffee from the supermarket and finding a pretty spot within the park to eat it. In the end we didn't change rooms as we were out all day and by the time we'd eaten dinner in town it was dark and we just went back to sleep. If we did stay again I would certainly opt for an upper level away from the stairs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madisonWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We chose the Yellowstone Park Travelodge as a cheaper alternative to staying in Mammoth within Yellowstone. It's barely a 5 minute drive from the park entrance so the location was great.

The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, with a welcome note from the manager and a bowl of sweets which didn't last long!

Breakfast was included in the price, and although not a huge choice it was enough to start us off for the day. There are only 4 tables for breakfast however and a couple outside so get there early!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifircone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.2 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
4.2 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn and Suites
Address: 109 Hell Roaring St, Gardiner, MT 59030 (Formerly Yellowstone Park Travelodge)
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn and Suites is in Gardiner Montana the gateway entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Let us make your stay as comfortable as possible in out newly remodeled Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Park Travelodge Hotel Gardiner
Travelodge Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Hotel Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Gardiner
Travel Lodge Gardiner
Gardiner Travelodge
Gardiner Travel Lodge
Rodeway Inn And Suites Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing