We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stay was nice.. Quick checkin and checkout. Room was small but cozy and furniture layout was very functional and made the small room feel big.... Good breakfast... A must stay while visiting Yellowstone National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Muhammad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night here before starting our Yellowstone experience from the north gate. The price is not that cheap but we shared a room with friends. Room is very clean and nicely furnished. Travelodge is very close to the Yellowstone Entrance. There is so food choices walking distance. The only bad thing is small kafeteria to eat, they have additional room on the 3rd floor, but is just inconvinience. Very good breakfast choice, other places should get example from it. Nothing expensive, but nicely done, nicely serve, anybody could find something. A lot of warm choices to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niebieski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night here before starting our Yellowstone experience from the north gate (5 minutes away from the Travelodge). It's located at the back of the lot so no noise from the street or restaurants around (all in all Gardiner is a very quite small town) and has a lot of parking around. The guy at the reception was very nice and welcoming, gave us all the information and recommended a place for dinner. Be advised- as many small towns, most places were already closed by 9 p.m. so make your dinner plans earlier (don't remember the name of the pub we tried and I can't find it in google maps somehow, but if you continue on the main road, cross the bridge over the river and on the first street take right and right again you'll see it). Our room was on the ground floor, somewhere in the middle of the row and it was great! We had a comfortable big bed, enough room around to walk and open luggage and cool corner bath which was very clean and had good water pressure! Also, the little soap/shampoo had a very clean smell to them and gave as a spa like feeling. Although we had people in rooms from both sides of our room we didn't hear anything and had a great night's sleep after a long day flying in from California. The breakfast was as every other breakfast in these small motel- basic but sufficient (yogurt, egg, bagel, jam, cereals, orange juice and hot drinks). There aren't enough seats inside if all the guests show up at the same time, but there're more seats outside and in the second floor so I didn't see it as a problem.
It was a great choice of sleep and allowed us to start our morning right in mammoth hot springs visitor center, 10 minutes away from Travelodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we enjoyed our 3 night stay at the facility....we stayed in a very nice two bedroom house and it was up to date and very comfortable, well furnished, full kitchen and great view.....also very easy to get into Yellowstone park....you are right at the entrance

Room Tip: be early with your reservations if you want the house...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Jamplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Booking.com quoted the price of stay in both CDN and US funds. The hotel ended up charging me the CDN amount in US funds (e.g. $ 177 CDN or $ 155 US). I notice the overcharge and asked for the difference. The hotel ended up giving me a refund of $11 US. The problem is, $177 - $ 155 is $ 22, not $ 11. I didn't bother to complain about the difference but the total charge on this hotel was way more than I had expected to pay because there is also tax and room fee. I expected to have WIFI in my room but because our room was located too far from the office, I didn't have connection, The hotel did offer a decent breakfast though.
Make sure you get in before 10:00pm because the office will be closed and you need to phone someone to let you in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The man behind the desk was nice, but the Villa was a little disconcerting. No blow dryer, no condiments for the kitchen, no paper towels, ran out of toilette paper. It had beautiful views from all over the house, but the beds were WAY too soft to be comfortable and we spent some time trying to figure out why the refrigerator would not work. I am sure the actual hotel would be better. just stay away from the "VILLA"

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank trulafloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
0.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
4.3 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Big Rock Inn
Yellowstone Big Rock Inn
#4 of 6 in Gardiner
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Address: 109 Hell Roaring St, Gardiner, MT 59030 (Formerly Yellowstone Park Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range: £148 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn and Suites is in Gardiner Montana the gateway entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Let us make your stay as comfortable as possible in out newly remodeled Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Park Travelodge Hotel Gardiner
Travelodge Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Hotel Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Gardiner
Travel Lodge Gardiner
Gardiner Travelodge
Gardiner Travel Lodge
Rodeway Inn And Suites Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing