We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable and very nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We only spent 1 night at this great facility however we would love to stay here again. We were made to feel welcomed from the moment we walked in the door. Tired from a long day in the air and driving. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and so clean! the only issue was that the room was very hot, we like the bedroom very cool and this particular suite had minimal airflow in the bedroom. It would have been nice to have it cooler when we arrived however it did cool down during the night the air conditioner was very noisy. The breakfast was wonderful and quick which we needed as we had to meet our outfitters in Yellowstone at 9. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Gardiner. It was slightly pricey but what isn't in July in Yellowstone? We also booked this hotel just 2 days before we arrived as our original destination was Livingston however the plans with the outfitters changed. We were glad to get this room!

Room Tip: ask to have the a/c turned on prior to your arrival. This is a 2 story building with an elevator thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrisbiggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Because we booked only in a May for August 1st and 2nd, our only choice was a family suite with a kitchenette. A bit pricey, at $229 but hey, it is Tourist season. But it does include a free hot breakfast each day, which we did not take advantage of because it was available only until 9:00 am, and we are slow movers in the morning. We were told, however, that it was very good.

Room and facilities are very clean and fresh. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Service was excellent. WiFi was pretty good, but more problematic with IPads than laptops. Sofa bed was extremely comfortable, both as a sofa and a bed. The suite was very spacious, which is always nice.

Now the quibbles:
1. Checkout time is 10:00am, the earliest we have encountered in over 40 motels during the last 2.5 months. If you are an early bird, no problem. But for slow moving seniors, it is uncivilized.

2. There is very little enclosed shelf or drawer space for clothing. No standard bureaus. There is a large cupboard in the separate bedroom for hanging things, and a small end table that has a couple of small drawers. So we lived out of the suitcase. A bit chintzy, we think, for $229.00 per night.

3. We wanted to make a couple of 1-800 calls from the room, but that feature is not available. One had to go to the lobby for that privilege. Again, rather chintzy on the hotel's part for $229. per night.

4. As mentioned, the WiFi service is problematic with IPads. The connection was dropped regularly, which is a nuisance. Overall, signal strength was good.

Room Tip: Plan your trip very, very early. We waited until early May for an August 1st and 2nd booking, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank O'Boyle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Without a doubt the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. I watched the cleaning crew working while I was doing some laundry (the laundry facility is awesome!). They took the time to disinfect the buttons on the elevator and the door knobs on all the doors.

My room was very comfortable and super clean. The handwritten notes from the owners and cleaning crew was a nice touch.

The hot breakfast was delicious!

Great place to stay while visiting Yellowstone.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Genevieve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Every once in a while during travel you will come across a place that can be considered as a pearl. This place is definitely that! The kindness and welcomeness starts at the desk where you immediately feel welcome. The handwritten welcome card in the room only made my positive feeling better.
The rooms are nice, spacious and good insulated. Air-conditioning is perfect and the internet is, finally during our roundtrip, steady and useable (as opposed by many other places in the region!)
If you want to have a good place to stay in which you are honestly welcome, then this is the place to be!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frankstertrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GramC8410
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bonnie1110
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here to visit Yellowstone. Nice room, clean, good for couple. Walking distance to some great pizza and cute shops. Hotel staff was very nice. Only problem we had,was the safety lock was broken off door and didn't feel locked very well. Think if they upgraded mattresses and fixed locks, would fix only problems. There is so much to do in the area, not like you are just hanging out in room! Would not be opposed to staying again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.3 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Address: 109 Hell Roaring St, Gardiner, MT 59030 (Formerly Yellowstone Park Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range: £52 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn and Suites is in Gardiner Montana the gateway entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Let us make your stay as comfortable as possible in out newly remodeled Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Park Travelodge Hotel Gardiner
Travelodge Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Hotel Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Gardiner
Travel Lodge Gardiner
Gardiner Travelodge
Gardiner Travel Lodge
Rodeway Inn And Suites Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing