We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lodging near Yellowstone, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Quaint, older lodge, convenient to Yellowstone. Rooms are a bit small but very comfortable (the grand children loved the corner shower in the bathroom) Breakfast is good, but the set up needs improving. The staff is very friendly and helpful! All in all a very pleasant stay on way back in to Yellowstone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

This travelodge is very clean, with large rooms and spacious bathrooms. It is close to the North entrance to Yellowstone and I would recommend staying here and definitely not in the overpriced inadequate accomodation in the park.
The staff were welcoming and friendly. The only thing that stopped me giving a 5 was the limited space to eat breakfast.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank JaneMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

There were 5 of us traveling together through Yellowstone. 4 adults and 1 child. I had originally booked two separate rooms. When I called to confirm the reservations prior to our trip the clerk suggested that, since we were all family, a suite of rooms would be cheaper than the price of two rooms. So we booked it.

The suite turned out to be an off campus house with a great view of the countryside and still walk-able into town. The house was very very nice, with a full kitchen with metal utensils and real dishware (and a real dishwasher to clean them) . Two bedrooms one with 2 queens, the other with a king. A rather small HD TV hung over the huge fireplace. A pit group couch, A fully furnished house with good WIFI. Oh did I mention that breakfast was included?!! Yes we had to walk a block to the main hotel for that.

This was the nicest place we stayed at on our 4 different hotel trip.

Only real drawback..one bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for the Villa! Slightly over $300 for a full house with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RecentlyRetired08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gollum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LASocialWorket
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We only spent 1 night at this great facility however we would love to stay here again. We were made to feel welcomed from the moment we walked in the door. Tired from a long day in the air and driving. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and so clean! the only issue was that the room was very hot, we like the bedroom very cool and this particular suite had minimal airflow in the bedroom. It would have been nice to have it cooler when we arrived however it did cool down during the night the air conditioner was very noisy. The breakfast was wonderful and quick which we needed as we had to meet our outfitters in Yellowstone at 9. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Gardiner. It was slightly pricey but what isn't in July in Yellowstone? We also booked this hotel just 2 days before we arrived as our original destination was Livingston however the plans with the outfitters changed. We were glad to get this room!

Room Tip: ask to have the a/c turned on prior to your arrival. This is a 2 story building with an elevator thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrisbiggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.3 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
4.2 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Address: 109 Hell Roaring St, Gardiner, MT 59030 (Formerly Yellowstone Park Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range: £169 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn and Suites is in Gardiner Montana the gateway entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Let us make your stay as comfortable as possible in out newly remodeled Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Park Travelodge Hotel Gardiner
Travelodge Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Hotel Yellowstone Park
Travelodge Gardiner
Travel Lodge Gardiner
Gardiner Travelodge
Gardiner Travel Lodge
Rodeway Inn And Suites Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing