We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowstone Village Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$192
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Lodge(Livingston)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buck's T-4 Lodge(Big Sky)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
203
137
48
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
137
48
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastfront lawnindoor pooltether ballplace to stayflat screen tvroom was spotlessspent one nighttwo bedroom suiteafter a long daythe north endstayed here for two nightsbeds were comfortableno elevatorno frillslamar valley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Quiet location with wonderful updated room with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very pleasant and went all out to make sure our stay was great. It is a great value for the price and the perfect "home-base" for exploring Yellowstone National Park. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taters2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This is one of the cleanest lodging establishments we have stayed in! The whole motel, including rooms were spotless. Even though the nights were cold, the room stayed warm enough without using the heater all night. We did turn it on just to "warm up the room" before we went to sleep and then turned it off. Plenty of hot water. Beds were very comfortable. There is a warm, inviting lobby with a fireplace and couches to sit and relax.. They have some very good books about the area (and other areas of the US) . Upstairs, there is a large rack with many pamphlets about activities etc, that are very useful. Wanda, was very friendly, at the front desk. They offer a continental breakfast, which we did not partake in, since we were up and out very early to go to the Lamar area each day, in Yellowstone. There is a table to sit at out front, from the lobby--we saw deer on the front lawn one night. The rooms (with the exception of some "suites") are all inside, so there is no individual porch or balcony. I did notice that there are 3 or 4 rooms that are detached from the main building (the suites) that did have a porch. They looked very nice from the outside.
Our room in the motel was very small, but doable. Especially since, when in Yellowstone, one does not spend a lot of time in the room, so to us, the size was fine. There is no coffee maker in the room, so bring your own, if like me, you need coffee first thing in the morning. The bathroom was fine--had a shower and tub, which was nice. Again, this is a very clean motel. I would recommend this lodging but be aware the rooms with one bed may be a bit small for some and the price seemed a bit high compared to other motels in the area. We paid 137.03, which includes tax.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gvaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We just spent 7 nights at the Yellowstone Inn, June 2011. The room was spotless and the stafff was very friendly and helpful. This is a family owned business that cares about their guests. The room we were in had been renovated about a year ago and was located on the ground floor and close to the back entrance. Our family of three would definitely stay here again. We were greeted by elk laying in the parking lot in the evenings. This hotel was very quiet. The continental breakfast was nothing special, just the usual muffins, juices, coffee, etc., however, we loved it here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We woke up one morning and had a buffalo right outside our window! This is a must stay at hotel when traveling to Yellowstone National Park. We will be back soon! The front desk staff called us by name and were very good to my kids.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajperly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My family and I have been to Yellowstone Park many times and we always have ended up staying in different Hotels/Motels/Camp Grounds due to the service/rooms/price we have never found a place to keep returning back to... until NOW!

We were set to stay at a different hotel in the park and there was a mix up that ended up leaving us without a room. I called Yellowstone Village Inn and a kind voice answered that was eager to help. When we pulled up there were Buffalo in the front yard. As we walked into the hotel the fire warmed us.

Our condo (#302) was amazing! The bed slept very nicely and the TV’s were a sight to see especially for a hotel. Our room had a 42” flat screen. Over the course of the week while we were there going in and out of the park to see the sites, we always returned to a clean and tidy condo.

Over all though our stay was very nice! By the time our week was done were ready to go home, but we can’t wait to return.

Yellowstone Village Inn by far has won us over!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smalfry1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews