We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a hotel and a gem of a family ownership”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yellowstone Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Great Neck, New York
1 review
“A gem of a hotel and a gem of a family ownership”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautifully appointed rooms with comfortable beds. Very gifted owners who have created a beautiful lobby with their own handicraft and touches like antiques and wonderfully preserved framed photos of the area. Down home, genuine friendliness and interest in their guests.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and describe your needs. Very helpful and accommodating owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredP452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    133
    46
    11
    5
See reviews for
137
164
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This property is located in Gardiner, MT, right outside of the North Entrance of Yellowstone. I couldn't be happier that I chose this place. The location is fantastic, the room was clean and comfortable, and the people that run it are just wonderful. It's a family owned establishment, and during my stay they made me feel so at home. I HIGHLY recommend the Yellowstone Village Inn, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Looking back on our trip to yellowstone, I wish we had stayed here longer. We stayed for two nights.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There is a beautiful mountain right in front and there were a lot of birds in the morning.

My children loved playing tether-ball and basketball. There was enough room for them to run around and there were a few picnic tables.

Breakfast was as advertised. Bagels, gourmet muffins, coffee and juice.

It's a family owned place and everyone who works there was kind and pleasant.

Guests congregate in the front living room area during breakfast and it was very homey. It felt more like a B&B than a hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz9647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utopia, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is located in Gardiner, MT, just outside the north entrance of Yellowstone. Gardiner is smaller, quieter, and much less touristy than West Yellowstone, MT. This inn is near the edge of town; guests can enjoy a view of the surrounding hills instead of traffic. Our two bedroom suite was larger than an apartment! It allowed our family to spread out after traveling in a small car all day. The living room and each bedroom had a wide screen tv, which is more than we have at home. The kitchen was full sized and well stocked. The laundry room in the main building is very helpful. We enjoyed staying here and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I and my wife stayed here 2 nights when visiting Yellowstone. We get all the rest we needed as the room was quite spacious, clean and comfy. If the room wasn't heading the parking lot side, it would be perfectly quiet. Which leads to - why are car remote signals connected to horn in US?! People wants to sleep.

Price aspect near Yellowstone is like this - camp or pay. Anyway I'd stay here again and won't mind it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JohnH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluff City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Amazing little hotel! Everyone was super friendly, rooms were clean and everyone was so helpful! The family that owns this also knows a ton about the area.....I would stay here again and again! I thought the price was fair.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a family owned hotel and it definitely has that feel! We would love to come back here again. The rooms were nicely decorated (loved the quilt blankets), clean and spacious. The breakfast was a little slim but with the frig in the room we had our own breakfast. Beautiful views wherever you go in this area. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.2 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Village Inn

Property: Yellowstone Village Inn
Address: 1102 Scott St, Gardiner, MT 59030-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellowstone Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property has been completely renovated and is very clean and comfortable. Yellowstone Village Inn closes every year during the winter months for deep cleaning and renovation, so our property is clean and inviting to our guests during the summer months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Village Hotel Gardiner
Yellowstone Village Gardiner
Yellowstone Village Inn Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing