We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowstone Village Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins(Yellowstone National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dunraven Lodge(Yellowstone National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Yellowstone National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
203
137
48
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
137
48
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastfront lawnindoor pooltether ballplace to stayflat screen tvroom was spotlessspent one nighttwo bedroom suiteafter a long daythe north endstayed here for two nightsbeds were comfortableno elevatorno frillslamar valley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2009

We found this motel a great "home base" to explore Yellowstone. We liked the hands on management of the motel. The room was a little small, but very clean. If you're looking for wildlife, this motel is not far from the Lamar Valley. If you want beauty and wildlife, be in the valley at sunrise.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idlewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

The inn was a decent hotel, fairly clean. However, when we checked in we were quoted, signed and agreed to a rate much lower than what we were billed at checkout. When I questioned the charges I was referred to "the manager" who never called me back. Plus the room view was garden level, the pool was cold and a weird aluminum thing, the breakfast was worthless, just a bad experience overall.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andyPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Very friendly mother and son managers. Clean room and pool area. Small breakfast room, but O.K. The lawn attracted elk and other wildlife, which were fun to watch. We plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mswyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We stayed here while we visited Yellowstone. It made a nice base for us with cheaper meals and gas than you could find in the park. It was nice as it was on the outside of town and have very pretty views.

The room was small and outdated and we looked at the hill directly behind the hotel. The pool was small and needed some updating. There was a continential breakfast that was very limited and the seating area was very small. We had to go back to our room to eat.

This hotel was a good base. The hotel was average but was a good price at only $99 a night.

Not the fanciest, but nice enough when you are spending all day in the parks.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

We stayed here one night before heading into Yellowstone to camp. The rooms are basic, but the lobby is nicely done and the whole atmosphere is very friendly. It seems to be a family-run affair, and the staff are very pleasant.
note: There's a microwave in the breakfast room that guests can use; also a coin-operated guest laundry. There is a pool too, but we got there so late that it had closed.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krysiamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews