We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Montana”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Raven Grill

The Raven Grill
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: New american cuisine. Open at 4 p.m. to ten p.m full services restaurant.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best of Montana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We ate here twice in the week we stayed in Gardiner. I'm torn between 4-5 stars; they're not one of the best restaurants I've eaten at, but they blow away the competition in the area. They're great at Montana Cuisine. We ordered a variety of interesting menu options (party of at least 8) and they were great. Service was mostly good, but they played loud music and refused to turn it down because "the chef likes it". Okay, I thought it was about the customer. Really, though, spot on flavors. They advertise the huckleberry creme brulee - skip it. Not much flavor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizardline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    169
    65
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
199 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We really enjoyed this restaurant. My husband ordered a buffalo burger and I ordered Buffalo bolognas w/lasagna then we held our breath! Delightfully surprised. Food and service was excellent. The cowboy coffee was very strong and the waitress kept it coming.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
195 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bison steak is the bomb !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Bison steak was better than any beef steak that you could buy. It was cooked medium and bursting with flavor. Don't go to this town without trying this. The staff is friendly but it is quite a small place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The restaurant is very small and probably you will have to wait, but it's worth it.
We had great steaks with local beer and both was very good.
The desserts are wonderful.
The service is friendly but not the fastest I have seen.
I would definitly come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefano1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Gardiner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Eclectic menu, great food, local beers and wine. The windows face the entrance to Yellowstone. We were there during the government shutdown, but the elk were right at the entrance, bulls prancing around herding up their cows. Had seats at the window and were entertained while dining on awesome food and drinking Montana brews. Life is good in spite of politicians.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank msborbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Raven Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Raven Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing