We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Wonderful"”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Yellowstone Basin Inn for three (3) nights in May. Greg, the owner, welcomed us upon arrival. Our room was spotless and we can't say enough about the comfortable bed. Breakfast is outstanding! Greg takes care of everything, even daily recommendations pertaining to Yellowstone park. This experience exceeded our expectations.
We would recommend Yellowstone Basin Inn to everyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokie_Fan1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    89
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
197
326
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I were only able to stay one night but it was one of the best we've experienced. Very clean, nice view, friendly and helpful owner, relaxing hot tub, fresh breakfast and quiet evening viewing elk grazing. I could go on but let me just say, we were greatly impressed! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a great stay here in May. Really enjoyed the accommodations and the breakfast each morning was fun and tasty. The owner Greg had many helpful tips on where to go and what to see in the park. I would highly recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the Yellowstone Basin Inn for 3 nights in mid May. It was very clean. We felt very at home. It was like no other experience we have ever had staying in a hotel/Inn. Greg and Scott gave us a lot of great information on what to see and where to go. Even the time of day to go to get the best look. The breakfast's were wonderful. We would stay at the Yellowstone Basin Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Joanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stopped in for two nights during a quick visit to Yellowstone in January. We were the only visitors at the Inn and we were made to feel very much at home. Greg gave us some great advice on where to go, what to see, where to eat, etc. We stayed in the Paradise Cabin room and he had the stove going heating it up before we arrived. The room never got "toasty" but it definitely took the chill off and it was extremely cold out so we definitely appreciated that! It was nice to have cooking facilities in the unit so we could come back at nice and make a nice pot of hot soup, get in our pj's and relax. I would definitely recommend Yellowstone Basin Inn and would like to visit again - next time in warmer weather!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaboLivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Enjoyed our stay last September. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. This was a welcome home trip from Afghanistan for our son-in-law. We enjoyed watching the bald eagles while having our breakfast each morning. Greg gave us alot of good ideas before entering the park each day. Since the hotel is a few miles out of town, it is very quiet and you can relax and sit on the porch and gaze at the stars. We were only there a few minutes when we spotted elk. The sandwiches were very good that we carried into the park one day. Can't wait until our next trip to Yellowstone and Yellowstone Basin Inn.

Room Tip: Montana Suite was very large, good kitchen and pantry area. Our daughter and son-in-law enjoyed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were here in September 2013 and enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The innkeepers did a great job helping people plan their daily excursions over breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
4.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
4.4 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Basin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Basin Inn

Property: Yellowstone Basin Inn
Address: 4 Maiden Basin Drive, Gardiner, MT 59030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowstone Basin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run Inn just a few miles north of Gardiner. Our first priority is to welcome you as friends and help you have an unforgettable Yellowstone experience. Comfortable, clean and inviting rooms. This is the Yellowstone you came to see: quiet, scenic mountain views, with wild animals roaming freely. •Enjoy our complimentary hot local/organic breakfast buffet May-Oct. •One-on-one personal Yellowstone itinerary planning included. •Smoke-free and pet-free property •Certificates of Excellence 2011-2016 •Free Wifi, HDTV, private bath, air-conditioning. •Some kitchenettes and full kitchens • Incredible views of the park • Porch with bistro tables/rockers (May-Oct) • Free calf roping lessons on the front lawn (May-Oct) •We make green choices: We recycle. We use earth-friendly laundry soap and natural cleaning products. Free organic toiletries in room. Duvet-style bedding for extra cleanliness. Sustainable bamboo towels. Eco-harvested Made in Montana log furniture. We are active in our local area to help keep the Yellowstone ecosystem loved, cared for, protected and valued. Savor your time with us: Relax and watch a mountain sunset. Calf roping (lassoing) with the owner right in our front yard. Tell stories to other guests on the front porch and listen to theirs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Yellowstone Basin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Basin Hotel Gardiner
Yellowstone Basin Inn Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing