We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at the Yellowstone Basin Inn last weekend with a girlfriend. We were thrilled with the accommodations. The breakfast was excellent and the room was perfect! Also, very nice to have a hot tub to soak in and rocking chairs on the deck right outside our door.

Thank you so much! I want to bring my husband back to your Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the yellowstone basin inn for two days and had a wonderful experience.
Rooms were perfect. Clean, plenty of room...even air conditioned because it was hot!
Lovely owners who directed us to various attractions and restaurants.
Slightly out of town from Gardiner with a stunning view of electric mountain.
Breakfast was a variety of wonderful food. ..try the oatmeal it's outstanding!
Dinner can be reserved by telling the owners and my girlfriend said it was wonderful. .they use all organic items.
I would highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank mellitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I'll start with why I didn't give this property a five star...a hiccup with the lunch we ordered...was entered into system, but the chef didn't get the order which delayed the start of our trip to Yellowstone national park.

The room was comfortable and clean. There is a great view of the valley and we brought a spotting scope, and saw pronghorn, elk, an eagle, and deer. Staff were helpful, and the spa is small, but has great jets...wonderful after either a day of hiking or driving.

I'd definitely recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: See if you can get the hen house or end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Yellowstone Basin Inn was a great place to stay. The views were awesome, the breakfast great and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant. It's a small place, but very rewarding. Close enough to town, but with a country atmosphere.

Room Tip: Just a b and b so all rooms were adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Yellowstone Basin Inn was an excellent experience. The room was spacious, the home made breakfast was awsome. The hosts were very helpful as well as any of the staff we spoke to. I would definitely go here again and recommend it to anyone searching for a great place to stay--Gowridhar/Lavanya/sahasra--Omaha,NE

Room Tip: This is good place those who are entering yellowstone from North side Entrance,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gowridhar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for five nights at the end of June/beginning of July. The owners, Greg and Sabina were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Gregg would sit down with you in the morning and work out a route in the park and mark the interesting places to see and where it would be best to see animals. He even booked our white water rafting trip for us then booked himself and the housekeeping girls on the same boat. That is a trip worth doing. The room was very spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. They even do evening meals now which is great as the inn is outside of Gardiner so if you drive in you can't drink. Gregg lets you bring your own alcohol and doesn't charge for corkage. If you're looking for a great place to stay then look no further. You won't be disappointed. OBTW, beware of Gregg's brain teasers!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Yellowstone Basin Inn was an excellent experience. The room was spacious, the meals we ate there were great including the breakfast eats. The hosts were very helpful as well as any of the staff we spoke to. I would definitely go here again and recommend it to anyone searching for a great place to stay!
Jim-M Suffield, CT

Stayed: July 2014
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardiner hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
375 reviews
4.8 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
4.3 mi away
Yellowstone Big Rock Inn
Yellowstone Big Rock Inn
#4 of 6 in Gardiner
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Basin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Basin Inn

Address: 4 Maiden Basin Drive, Gardiner, MT 59030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range: £80 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowstone Basin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run Inn just a few miles north of Gardiner. Our first priority is to welcome you as friends and help you have an unforgettable Yellowstone experience. Comfortable, clean and inviting rooms. This is the Yellowstone you came to see: quiet, scenic mountain views, with wild animals roaming freely. •Enjoy our complimentary hot local/organic breakfast buffet May-Oct. •One-on-one personal Yellowstone itinerary planning included. •Smoke-free and pet-free property •Certificates of Excellence 2011-2016 •Free Wifi, HDTV, private bath, air-conditioning. •Some kitchenettes and full kitchens • Incredible views of the park • Porch with bistro tables/rockers (May-Oct) • Free calf roping lessons on the front lawn (May-Oct) •We make green choices: We recycle. We use earth-friendly laundry soap and natural cleaning products. Free organic toiletries in room. Duvet-style bedding for extra cleanliness. Sustainable bamboo towels. Eco-harvested Made in Montana log furniture. We are active in our local area to help keep the Yellowstone ecosystem loved, cared for, protected and valued. Savor your time with us: Relax and watch a mountain sunset. Calf roping (lassoing) with the owner right in our front yard. Tell stories to other guests on the front porch and listen to theirs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Yellowstone Basin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Basin Hotel Gardiner
Yellowstone Basin Inn Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing