We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Little Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellowstone River Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yellowstone River Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet Little Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable, clean and the right price for our stay as we were traveling through Yellowstone. The back patio overlooks the Yellowstone River and is the perfect place to unwind after a day of touring Yellowstone Park. HiGHLY recommend this little hidden jewel!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    86
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
59
73
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed for one night after taking the east loop though Yellowstone. We stayed in the two bedroom "house" and it was very comfortable. We liked being able to walk down the street for restaurants and shops. We were very happy with this choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We spent one night here after a day in Yellowstone. This is an older motel that takes me back to my childhood. We had an individual cabin to ourselves. We had 2 bedrooms, each with a vanity and mirror with nearby plug for hair appliances. Unlike other "2 bedroom" units we've had on this trip, we did not have to walk through one room to get to the other. This unit had an entry way and then a door on the left and the right. Then each room had yet another door that led to a little hall that had the bathroom. Each room was a good size with it's own AC unit. If you are real picky, you may not be happy here, as the fixtures are quite dated, but if your priority is a very clean room with a comfortable bed, you can't beat this place for the price. It was rainy so we did not get a chance to use the nice patio out back with the gorgeous view of the Yellowstone River

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1963corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We called and made a same-day booking of one of their units which turned out to be a two-bedroom re-modeled house. Each room has a sink, and there is a bathroom in between the rooms. The AC works really well, and one of the rooms has a flat-screen TV. It has new carpet and is very clean. There is a desk in one of the rooms, and chairs in both. There is also a picnic table out front to sit in the sun. Overall, this place was awesome, and we would definitely stay again. The total came to $130 for a Monday night, which is great for two rooms. Right down the street from restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: If you need two queen beds or two seperate rooms, ask for 117! It is a remodeled little house, great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Travelerz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe county
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. The Yellowstone River runs below their little river patio. I love this place. I meant to stay only 1 night, but ended up staying 3. AND they take pets!!!! I don't have a pet, but I love places that do. Also, they don't have coffee in the rooms, but they have great coffee for you in the lobby and its worth the walk over, especially since they're sooooo friendly!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with one of the Road Scholar groups. Nothing fancy and the rooms are basic, but clean. The beds are comfortable. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Small TV; good free wifi. If you're journeying into the Park, you'll probably be out and about most of the day and this place is just fine to sleep at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CACAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed two nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. The back patio area is a nice feature. The two dogs in the office are a plus. We needed a place to shower and sleep and this place was clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WithMJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.7 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone River Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone River Motel

Property: Yellowstone River Motel
Address: 14 Park Street, Gardiner, MT 59030
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Yellowstone River Hotel Gardiner
Yellowstone River Motel Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing