We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gardiner Guest House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$285
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$310
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Yellowstone National Park)
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
351
25
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
25
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housebath saltsfly fishinghobbit househer husbandpumpkin pancakeswonderful hostsprivate bathhome away from homeother guestsbed and breakfastbreakfast was amazingboiling riverclaw foot tubwealth of knowledgefeel like familygranola
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed in the cabin for two nights in the first week of June. It was very pleasant, and Nancy and Richard are the most friendly and helpful of hosts. The breakfasts were terrific, the evening cookies to die for. Richard made some touring suggestions that were very useful. When we had a last-minute change of plans, they were gracious and flexible enough to give us an early breakfast, at short notice. Gardiner is only a five-mile drive from Mammoth Hot Springs, though that drive is up or down the canyon of the Gardiner River and involves a 1,000-ft. difference in altitude (down to Gardiner). It's a good jumping-off point for a daytrip through the Lamar Valley to Silver Gate or Cooke City and back. We would recommend the Gardiner Guest House whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorepm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We only stayed one night on our way through Yellowstone but it was a great find. The house is inviting, the rooms quaint and clean and the host, Nancy was a delight! Our breakfast was great...two kinds of French toast, sausage, a rum fruit compote, fresh fruit and a buffet of yogurt, healthy cereals/grains and toppings. Nancy had scones and fresh pumpkin bread with chocolate chips out at the "tea bar" that we're so tasty for an afternoon snack! Her garden is so beautiful, we found ourselves drawn to the porch swing so we could gaze at her poppies, iris and roses. She definitely has a green thumb!

Room Tip: We stayed in the only room with a private bath. The other two rooms were lovely though.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zumba31153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed for three nights in the cabin at Nancy and Richard's B&B at the end of May - it was really cozy and felt extremely private - parking right outside the cabin. The location is perfect for viewing the north end of the park and wildlife viewing in the Lamar Valley. The ambience of the house is wonderful - Victorian Americana - Nancy is a great character and her breakfasts are amazing. Richard's experience as a fly-fishing, game and fish expert is invaluable. Would go back in a heartbeat. Many thanks for a great stay N&R!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We’ve enjoyed visiting many bed & breakfast inns (especially in the Midwest) but the Gardiner Guest House is by far our favorite! Nancy’s front gardens welcomed us before we reached the front door—her crab tree was even in full bloom to cheerfully greet us upon arrival! Our room was comfortable and well appointed, with a superb bed. We found fluffy towels, scented bath salts, and the largest claw foot tub we’ve ever seen in the shared bath. What a luxurious soak! Nancy carefully prepares a fantastic breakfast every day featuring pancakes or waffles, bacon or sausage, interesting egg dishes, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot cereal, granola, muffins or toast, juices, and delicious coffee. In the evening you’ll find fresh-baked treats and teas to help you wind down after a long day exploring the park. But our favorite feature of the Gardiner Guest House was its hosts, Nancy and Richard Parks. They are open, friendly, finely tuned to their guests’ needs, and remarkably knowledgeable about Yellowstone National Park and an infinite range of other topics. I fear we dallied too long at each breakfast just to enjoy their company, and we wish they could be our neighbors at home. The Gardiner Guest House is warm and homey, filled with laughter and love. Thanks, Nanc and Richard, for spoiling us on our wonderful (5-night) stay! Laura & John

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The best B&B ever. Rich and Nancey were the best host ever. They welcome us in as there own family. The rooms are awesome, and the breakfast was amazing. Reminded me of home cooking. We were so glad to bring our dog. Thank u to the both of you guys love Mikey, Brooke @ cherry roof

Room Tip: We like room 1 but room 3 is the best
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews