We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfasts to go were so nice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gardiner Guest House B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My partner and I stayed two nights in this gem located just blocks from the North entrance of Yellowstone Park, with it's welcoming garden in this otherwise rustic town. Each morning we were out of the house quite early and the hostess provided us with a delicious packed breakfast featuring homemade fruit and nut bread. It was so nice to stop and enjoy it in an early morning setting in the park before the crowds began. The hosts were friendly, open, and helpful, and Nance's stories had us in stitches.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Gardiner Guest House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in the cabin in the back. It has a small kitchen on the first floor and bedroom/bathroom on the second floor. It was very cosy and comfortable with little touches everywhere to make you feel welcome. Very comfortable beds as well! We had our two kids with us and there was enough space for them to play. The breakfasts were a terrific start to the day. Staying here greatly enhanced our visit to Gardiner. Thanks Nance we are still talking about our visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed in the cabin for two nights in the first week of June. It was very pleasant, and Nancy and Richard are the most friendly and helpful of hosts. The breakfasts were terrific, the evening cookies to die for. Richard made some touring suggestions that were very useful. When we had a last-minute change of plans, they were gracious and flexible enough to give us an early breakfast, at short notice. Gardiner is only a five-mile drive from Mammoth Hot Springs, though that drive is up or down the canyon of the Gardiner River and involves a 1,000-ft. difference in altitude (down to Gardiner). It's a good jumping-off point for a daytrip through the Lamar Valley to Silver Gate or Cooke City and back. We would recommend the Gardiner Guest House whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorepm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We only stayed one night on our way through Yellowstone but it was a great find. The house is inviting, the rooms quaint and clean and the host, Nancy was a delight! Our breakfast was great...two kinds of French toast, sausage, a rum fruit compote, fresh fruit and a buffet of yogurt, healthy cereals/grains and toppings. Nancy had scones and fresh pumpkin bread with chocolate chips out at the "tea bar" that we're so tasty for an afternoon snack! Her garden is so beautiful, we found ourselves drawn to the porch swing so we could gaze at her poppies, iris and roses. She definitely has a green thumb!

Room Tip: We stayed in the only room with a private bath. The other two rooms were lovely though.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zumba31153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed for three nights in the cabin at Nancy and Richard's B&B at the end of May - it was really cozy and felt extremely private - parking right outside the cabin. The location is perfect for viewing the north end of the park and wildlife viewing in the Lamar Valley. The ambience of the house is wonderful - Victorian Americana - Nancy is a great character and her breakfasts are amazing. Richard's experience as a fly-fishing, game and fish expert is invaluable. Would go back in a heartbeat. Many thanks for a great stay N&R!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We’ve enjoyed visiting many bed & breakfast inns (especially in the Midwest) but the Gardiner Guest House is by far our favorite! Nancy’s front gardens welcomed us before we reached the front door—her crab tree was even in full bloom to cheerfully greet us upon arrival! Our room was comfortable and well appointed, with a superb bed. We found fluffy towels, scented bath salts, and the largest claw foot tub we’ve ever seen in the shared bath. What a luxurious soak! Nancy carefully prepares a fantastic breakfast every day featuring pancakes or waffles, bacon or sausage, interesting egg dishes, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot cereal, granola, muffins or toast, juices, and delicious coffee. In the evening you’ll find fresh-baked treats and teas to help you wind down after a long day exploring the park. But our favorite feature of the Gardiner Guest House was its hosts, Nancy and Richard Parks. They are open, friendly, finely tuned to their guests’ needs, and remarkably knowledgeable about Yellowstone National Park and an infinite range of other topics. I fear we dallied too long at each breakfast just to enjoy their company, and we wish they could be our neighbors at home. The Gardiner Guest House is warm and homey, filled with laughter and love. Thanks, Nanc and Richard, for spoiling us on our wonderful (5-night) stay! Laura & John

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The best B&B ever. Rich and Nancey were the best host ever. They welcome us in as there own family. The rooms are awesome, and the breakfast was amazing. Reminded me of home cooking. We were so glad to bring our dog. Thank u to the both of you guys love Mikey, Brooke @ cherry roof

Room Tip: We like room 1 but room 3 is the best
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.6 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
761 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.9 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardiner Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardiner Guest House B&B

Address: 112 Main Street East, PO BOX 173, Gardiner, MT 59030
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1903 Folk Victorian located in uptown Gardiner has three well appointed rooms and one cabin. Breakfast offered:cold buffet as well as a daily hot entree. Amenities include TV/Movies in parlor,books and games,hot beverage sideboard, and WIFI. Moments away from Yellowstone National Park. Restaurants and shops with in walking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gardiner Guest House B&B Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing