We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ditto What All Are Saying!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gardiner Guest House B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ditto What All Are Saying!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

What can I add to other reviews? Everything they say is true. Nancy and Richard are naturally friendly in a most special way - they truly care and work diligently and thoughtfully to address any need you can imagine. The home they provide is lovely and comfortable. We stayed for 6 nights, in both an upstairs bedroom with shared bath and the cabin. Both are great places to rest and renew your energy. Breakfasts are the best. Their clientele are interesting people from all over the world. The location in Gardiner is ideal for touring the park. All this and the value for your money far exceeds anything you are going to find in the entire area. Thank you Nancy and Richard for being there for all of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
216
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green River, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great value, very clean, comfortable, and wonderful breakfast. Nancy makes everyone feel very much at home. She also was able to make several good suggestions regarding dinner on the evening we arrived. All places were within walking distance, which was great as the weather was very WET!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandM4344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Why stay in B&Bs? My wife and I usually could care less about frilly things, throw pillows, and antiques we're afraid to touch. We stay at B&Bs - and lots of them at that - because every once in a rare while you will find yourself feeling that you have broken out of the owner/"guest" paradigm and instead have a real, human experience. Talking with Nancy is probably the most we've laughed with someone on a trip ever, and in less than a couple days we already had inside jokes. Yes, the room was nice, breakfast delicious, and there is easy access to the park, but after either days of hiking or dealing with hordes of people in Yellowstone, what could be better than finding a bit of home to relax in?

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric_the_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Only wish we had planned better and stayed here as a base to Yellowstone for more that one night so we could have enjoyed more of the town and the B&B. The accommodations were wonderful with all the conveniences of a hotel but more like being at home while being pampered. Great breakfast with enjoyable conversation and to die for blueberry spice cookies to go. A must on anyone's visit to Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the room with private bath and it could easily accommodate parents & two children.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were a little hesitant at first, particularly because we had to share a bathroom with another couple. But Richard and Nancy are charmers, real people with a sincere dedication to making sure you have an authentic experience. Great breakfasts, and Nancy's ginger cookies are to die for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRWINK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Perfect accommodations after a day in Yellowstone. We enjoyed a restful night. The room
was comfortable meeting all our needs. A fabulous breakfast with more options than one could
possibly consume. Interesting conversation and would recommend this B&B highly.
.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband and I were at the Cabin (or Hobbit house) for four nights and a truly wonderful stay! We reached the main house at 9 pm for our check in, but Nancy still insisted on showing us around, and with great enthusiasm. She was really welcoming and made us feel at home. We had requested breakfast at 6 am twice and Nancy had a filling packed breakfast complete with hot coffee ready on both occasions! It is beautiful, cozy home with the most wonderful hostess!

Gardiner Guest House is ideally located if you are the kind of person who wants to be in the park at sunrise (particularly Lamar valley). On the other hand if you prefer a relaxing stay you can choose to have breakfast at 8:30am in the main house along with some sparkling conversation with the hosts. Either way, make sure that this i your base when you next visit Yellowstone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaishma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
3.8 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardiner Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardiner Guest House B&B

Property: Gardiner Guest House B&B
Address: 112 Main Street East, PO BOX 173, Gardiner, MT 59030
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1903 Folk Victorian located in uptown Gardiner has three well appointed rooms and one cabin. Breakfast offered:cold buffet as well as a daily hot entree. Amenities include TV/Movies in parlor,books and games,hot beverage sideboard, and WIFI. Moments away from Yellowstone National Park. Restaurants and shops with in walking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gardiner Guest House B&B Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing