We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gardiner Guest House B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

First of Gardiner is a nice small town, so once you park you can walk to bars, restaurants and shops. We stayed in a very comfortable room with very welcoming hosts who treated my 8 year old daughter like a VIP. She loved "the cave" and the fact there were chocolates left for her both days we stayed. The breakfasts were great. I loved the pecan bread. This B&B is at the north gate of Yellowstone, so while seeing Mammoth Hot Springs and Boiling River, this is a great place to be a guest. I would recommend staying here over a park hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Parithon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Gardiner Guest House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our family of four (including two sons, ages 9 and 12) had a wonderful two-night stay at the Gardiner Guest House at the tail end of a long Grand Teton/Yellowstone/ranch vacation this summer.

Nancy was so welcoming to us and we were charmed by her home and the two rooms we occupied (rooms 1 and 2). We felt completely at home, especially when it rained one afternoon and drove us out of Yellowstone back to Nancy's living room to watch a movie from her vast collection. We staked out right there on her sofa, almost grateful for the rain as it gave us a chance to recollect and begin our packing for our return flight home. Nancy was very interested in what our boys liked to do, and when she discovered our younger son folding one of her napkins into a rosette design (yes, it's true -- my mother had taught him at Christmas), she pulled out a napkin book she often uses and a stack of linens for my son to practice new designs. This was a perfect activity for him as we worked for hours to sort our laundry and luggage for the flight next day.

Nancy's breakfasts were fabulous and provided us with a great start to each day. Sitting around the table gave us an opportunity to talk with Richard and other guests, and we learned a lot of travel tips just listening to their advice.

We would not hesitate to stay at Gardiner Guest House again... a wonderful home away from home!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canne803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Within a stone's throw of the northwest gate of Yellowstone is a great little B & B. Nancy will welcome you with "big sky" hospitality and do whatever she can to make your stay a success--from coffee, tea, cocoa and cookies for an arrival treat to sweets in your room. During a delicious breakfast, Nancy shared tips with us on how to see the things that we were hoping to see within Yellowstone. A real find in itself!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TallyTraveler-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

You feel right at home at this B&B except that we don't live in a hobbit house back home.
We stayed in the cottage and it couldn't have been nicer except for hitting your head and shoulder when climbing the steps, but you get used to it and it adds to the ambiance.
The rubber duckies in the tub are a hoot and the homemade bath salts are a great touch. Our house was comfortable and clean and a pleasure to stay in.
Can't say enough about the great breakfast and hospitality.
You won't get a confirmation by e-mail or letter but our reservation was ready as promised.
Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Gardiner.

Room Tip: Hobbit house
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Dunno what to say really, being doublebooked by expedia at a motel nearby we definitely got the better end of that deal, getting redirected to Nancy who took such good care of us! Clean room, comfortable bed, the best location and the breakfast.. i mean.. the breakfast.
My only regret is not staying another night!
C u next time!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Based on our research in Tripadvisor we booked three nights with Nancy and Richard (JUNE 2014), and used Gardiner as our "home" base for exploring the north areas of Yellowstone. WORDS CANNOT EXPRESS HOW GREAT OUR STAY WAS! Nancy and Richard took care of every detail we could have imagined (including tour books and tapes, early morning breakfast to go, and bath salts) and by the third day, we actually left Yellowstone early to spend time at the Gardiner Guesthouse - relaxing and soaking in the classical bath tub! Our teenage son stayed in one room and my wife and I stayed across the hall... very comfortable! The inn was clean, and breakfast was always delicious. The location was perfect, only one block from mainstreet overlookiing the famous entry gateway. We look forward to our return, thank you Nancy and Richard!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DOP2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After trying and trying and unable to get in park lodging on the eve of Independence Day, I had to look under the B&B option in Gardiner, West Yellowstone, Cooke City and Cody. I picked Gardiner as it is the gateau town that is closest to park entrance. It's about 5 minutes drive from Mammoth and the north entrance of the park.

It is our first time to an b&b. I'm not sure if this place is like a typical b&b but we had the best stay of our whole trip. The innkeeper is a wonderful old lady who is a hell of a trendy grandma (she told us that she plays minecraft with her grand daughter) and cooks delicious breakfast.

We were glad that we chose to stay at the cabin. It was the sweetest place that we have ever stayed at. It has literally everything, kitchen facilities, toys, cute lamps and decor, books (many about Yellowstone and nature) and even a super retro VHS player with some tapes about Yellowstone. Unfortunately we arrived late and didn't have much time to try to watch those seems fascinating. The cabin was very cozy (although tall people need to beware of the ceiling). It was typically configured for a queen bed upstairs and a sofa/futon downstairs but she helped us set up another bed downstairs since there were 4 of us.

At the end of out stay we were thinking to ourselves, if we ever come back again instead of staying at different locations in park every night, we could just stay at this B&b, preferably the sweet cabin for our entire trip and we would not have to pack up and move every morning. It is actually nearer to Lamar Valley than places like Grant Village anyway. And there are grocery shops gift shops restaurants in this nice little town, also the Yellowstone association where I got some nice books.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinywingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.6 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
761 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.9 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardiner Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardiner Guest House B&B

Address: 112 Main Street East, PO BOX 173, Gardiner, MT 59030
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1903 Folk Victorian located in uptown Gardiner has three well appointed rooms and one cabin. Breakfast offered:cold buffet as well as a daily hot entree. Amenities include TV/Movies in parlor,books and games,hot beverage sideboard, and WIFI. Moments away from Yellowstone National Park. Restaurants and shops with in walking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gardiner Guest House B&B Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing