We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gardiner Guest House B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$192
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Yellowstone National Park)
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
351
25
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
25
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housebath saltsfly fishinghobbit househer husbandpumpkin pancakeswonderful hostsprivate bathhome away from homeother guestsbed and breakfastbreakfast was amazingboiling riverclaw foot tubwealth of knowledgefeel like familygranola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2009

A lovely Victorian-style house with a beautiful garden. The room is elegantly decorated. Very clean and considerate. I like the delicious breakfast; everything is perfect, fruit, pancake, sausage, bacon etc. When I was hungry at night, I ate the chocolate Nancy put in my room and got the homemade cookies downstairs. Nancy has a good choice of lotion, shampoo and conditioner. All of those made me and my husband feel so comfortable and easy, even though it's the first time for us to stay in a guesthouse.

Ida & Raymond, China

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdaChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

I travelled to Yellowstone with a group of friends. We loved our stay at the Gardiner Guesthouse. Nancy welcomed us with a warm smile and homemade cookies. It was a peaceful place with a beautiful garden. Our beds were comfortable and the food delicious. We enjoyed the variety of books and movies. We even got to watch "The Princess Bride"--one of our favorites--although I think Nancy's favorite is "Lady Hawk--another good one. We could walk to nearby shops and restaurants. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. I'll come back if I'm up this way again. Thanks Nancy!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garnet11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We took our 5 month old with us to Yellowstone and had a tremendous time. Nancy and Richard are excellent hosts. The breakfasts are warm, filling and delicious. Lots of variety. We stayed in the cabin which was cozy. The kitchenette is a little on the small side, but worked fine for us. Nancy says she is going to install WiFi which was the only thing missing. Hopefully that will be working because service in the town was spotty - though supposedly it is free if you sit in front of the Super 8. If you are easy going like us you will love it there and never want to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffanyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We wanted to stay in Gardiner to be close to the north entrance of Yellowstone Park and we were looking for a place we could stay with our dog. The Gardiner Guest House is pet friendly and very accommodating in that regard. Since dogs are only allowed in the park on leash and not on any trails, just the road and parking lots, Nancy (the hostess) offered to pet sit for a day so we could do some hiking, which was a very generous offer (we ended up not hiking but the offer was above and beyond what could be expected). She was very nice about dogs and clearly likes them, which we appreciated very much.

The room was nice, but unfortunately there are several bars very nearby and the noise from the local bars kept us from getting much sleep. Since we were heading into the park each day at 4am for wildlife viewing at first light, this was a bit of a problem since the bars close at 2 and noise went on until 3:30am. However, this is not the fault of the B&B, and the problem can be remedied if you pack earplugs and use them!!! Just beware it is not the quietest place to stay due to the town night life, which appears to be drinking and partying at loud volume.

We did not partake of breakfast because we spent nearly all our time in the park. However, Nancy had fresh cookies and snacks available each night, and she packed us trail mix bags for the park and lent us travel coffee mugs, and was even willing to have a self service breakfast available to us at 4am. She was very accommodating and made an effort to offer us anything we wanted to make ourselves at home. She even allowed us a late checkout so we could take a nap before leaving after our early morning wildlife viewing.

There is no internet access but this may be added in the near future so check if you need it before booking. Also, this is a good location to see wildlife in the Lamar Valley at first light or evening.

We were very appreciative of the hospitality, and a place that not only allows dogs, but actually treats them as welcome guests.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

We have just returned from a wonderful visit to Yellowstone National Park for winter wildlife viewing and scenic tours and hikes. This time of year is incredible -- we saw coyotes, wolves, red fox, bison, elk, big-horned sheep, bald and golden eagles -- and without a lot of crowds. The only traffic jam we encountered involved about 6 vehicles and 30 bison! Although we stayed within the park for a few days, the best accommodations were in Gardiner at Nancy and Richard's guest house for 3 nights. This B&B experience was perfect. The room was cozy and comfortable. We had use of their lovely parlor for relaxing in the evening. It's a bit cold for sitting on the porch swing -- but we did that, too! Breakfast's were excellent -- Nanc's strawberry syrup on pancakes is to die for! There is a well-stocked library of books and movies to watch -- an especially nice collection of Yellowstone materials. Both Nancy and Richard are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful as well as VERY accommodating to individual needs -- including our early morning departures for wolf watching! We will definitely stay at Gardiner Guest House on our next trip to Yellowstone!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebandJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews