We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waking up to river views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
237 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Waking up to river views”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our impromptu stay at the Best Western. Room was clean and comfortable, providing a top-notch view of the river and wildlife waking up in the morning. We dined at the hotel restaurant and were pleased with service and offerings. When returning to beautiful Gardiner we would definitely stay here to take in all the Park's sights and sounds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    335
    191
    57
    30
See reviews for
330
337
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Staff at front desk and in attached restaurant seemed annoyed to have to serve us. I felt as if I was an inconvenience. When checking out I was asked if I wanted a receipt, I said yes and the lady behind the desk rolled her eyes and sighed. Other than that the stay was relaxing and just what we needed. The room was great and very comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was amazing.


  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed in gardiner. The hotel was ok, the rooms were dated as well as the pool area which had a foul smell the entire time we were there. The breakfast was horrible. No taste, and looked like frozen food just reheated. Waste of time.

The rooms were ok but dated. The bathroom was a decent size but the rooms had an old smell to them. We had a good view from our window.

Next time we visit Yellowstone we will stay in west Yellowstone. May cost a little more but I'd willing to pay it to not have to stay here any more.

Not reccomended, especially at the price they charge.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver spring md
Level Contributor
214 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night while touring the norther area of Yellowstone NP. The temperature was subzero when we checked in, but our room was cozy warm. The room was large and had all the amenities--microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, large screen TV, comfortable chairs. If the weather had been warmer, we could have sat on a deck overlooking the river and enjoyed the beautiful view.
We ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed a very good dinner and an excellent breakfast(included in the room rate). We enjoyed our visit and would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yodab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
303 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

With convenient access to Yellowstone National Park, this property has staff that makes your visit enjoyable and problem-free. From the ease of check-in and check-out to the friendly and capable staff in the dining room serving breakfast, there were no problems. We especially enjoyed the time we spent in the bar/casino talking to our friendly bartender and the local people. If we're in the area again, we'll definitely return to this property. The breakfast included in our room rate was especially hearty, and the Moose Drool Ale is superb.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaminwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I recently visited Yellowstone North on a cold -10f evening. The girl at the desk was wonderful giving me an excellent rate for 1 nights stay. The room I have to say was probably the best I had in a 5 week holiday in the states. It was extremely clean, big and very warm as they had the heating running before I arrived. In addition to the wonderful nights sleep I awoke and went out on to the balcony only to find deer grazing right below me. I then went for the included breakfast in the dining room/ restaurant at the front of the motel. Fantastic food, fresh hot and the staff were wonderful. All in all a wonderful stay at a fantastic rate and will be back again when I visit the park in summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The manager, Deb, of the Best Western Mammoth was very helpful and accommodating in making our stay with family and friends an especially rewarding experience. We have stayed here in the past and will do so in the future. Its location makes it ideal for our purposes.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#2 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.3 mi away
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Yellowstone Basin Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs

Property: Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Address: 905 Scott Street West, Gardiner, MT 59030-7778 (Formerly Best Western Plus By Mammoth Hot Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Gardiner
Gardiner Best Western
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing