We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Park Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We used this hotel as our base for our two week Yellowstone Park visit. The room was clean, quiet, even though fully booked, and met our needs perfectly. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were great, friendly and concerned that we were satisfied in every way. We will be booking our next years two week stay here and will be bringing friends along. We would recommend this hotel to anyone booking a trip to Yellowstone. Also forgot to mention the great buffet breakfast included in the rate, the rate would be good for this area even if the breakfast was not included. Great pool and hot tub, laundry facilities also on site.

Room Tip: You can save some money by booking a no view room as you will only be sleeping there anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    328
    188
    57
    30
See reviews for
323
328
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Tried this Best Western for our Yellowstone Park vacation and found it to be OK though not exceptional. The adjacent restaurant was basic but the Rusty Rail Lounge was very good. Our server (Trevor) made sure we were comfortable and satisfied with drinks and Bar Meals. He lifted the ambience of the place and made our time in the Lounge comfortable.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a river or mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms are basic and pretty dated but clean and comfortable. Walls are paper thin, so good luck sleeping if a bus full of tourists shows up late at night. Good breakfast in the morning. Nice and close to park entrance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ReadyErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The location is excellent. The view of Yellowstone river is nice. Our room was loud- we could hear the people above us getting up at 5am! Parking can be an issue. The breakfast buffet had disgustingly dirty cutlery, coffee mugs and plates with food still on them all. You may not notice since the lighting is not great. Overall on ok stay.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Gardiner can feel pretty basic by spoiled city people standards but I must say I love it! This hotel looks a bit aged on the outside but it's got everything we needed, even a terrific pool and a buffet breakfast at restaurant next door! We booked mountain view but next time we definitively go for the river view! Trust me, river view is what you want! It's a nice walk to pretty much everywhere in Gardiner, you don't need the car. Price for room was very decent and fair in May (just under $100 with AAA card). Very very clear and updated rooms. BTW, best place to eat in Gardiner is Cowboys, period, end of story.

Room Tip: Go for River view!!! Even if it's a bit more expensive. If you want to save tons of money, make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Couldn't believe the fabulous view of the Yellowstone River - left the windows open at night to hear the rushing water. Room super clean and up-to-date furnishings, linens and new carpet. Nice 42" TV and spacious room - pleasantly surprised. The exterior is a little dated, but it is clean and in good repair.

Close to Yellowstone. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Best Western in Gardiner, MT. during our visit to Yellowstone. We stayed in the 2 King Suite and were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The rooms were spacious with everything you needed. We were with another couple and it gave us room to be able to visit in the evenings after spending the day at Yellowstone. The restaurant and lounge next door were great. I normally don't write reviews but we were so pleased with our stay I wanted to share the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs

Property: Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Address: 905 Scott Street West, Gardiner, MT 59030-7778 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS By Mammoth Hot Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Gardiner
Gardiner Best Western
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing