We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings, a little better than average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Goes, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“mixed feelings, a little better than average”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed 5 night in april, we booked river-view room for about 90 dollar. Room was large and had an awesome view over the river and hills. Beds are good and housekeeping was also good. Except we had many dead insects on the ceiling of the bathroom which looked strange every day because the rest of the room was cleaned very well. We heard no noise and had a good sleep, likely because there were not much visitors during our stay. We had a good time and check inn was also very friendly. Unfortunately the staff in the restaurant is not up to standards, a young lady was rude to other guests and many mornings she was much to loud telling her private life to other staff etc. Food in the morning is less than average, had diner as well which was nice. With this rate we would rate this hotel very good, but some breakfast personal need lessons how to work with guests, unbelievable management accepts this kind of her personal.

Room Tip: rooms with river view on highest floor in the middle have awesome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    351
    195
    59
    31
See reviews for
353
345
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Room met all our expetations. WiFi was fast and reliable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Spectacular mountain view. We will definately stay here again when in Gardiner, MT.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 594alviny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Gardiner has a good vibe and the Best Western was a popular place to stay. The rooms have comfortable beds, big flat screen tvs and views of the river or mountains. The entrance way to the hotel rooms has big game mounts on the walls, which is cool to see. The breakfast is really good - lots of hot food items to choose from. You can sit on a swing and enjoy views of the river and mountains.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 865stephena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel looks a little run down from the outside but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. There are 2 buildings. We stayed in the one separate from the office and if you ask for the top floor facing the mountains you will have an excellent view and here the river roaring. The lady who checked us in and out was very pleasant and our visit also included a great free breakfast. The breakfast is served in the Yellowstone Mine restaurant so it's very nice. This hotel is literally a 3 minute car ride to Yellowstone. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: See review, top floor facing mountain and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights over the opening weekend for Yellowstone. When I arrived to check in there were a handful of elk munching on the grass between the hotel parking lot and the river. From the parking lot later in the evening it was clear that this hotel was, if not completely sold, almost full. In spite of that it was relatively noise free. I was in a first floor room and there were some plumbing creaks from the room upstairs, but I could not hear people moving around. As someone else mentioned the AC/Heater cycled off and on, but I just turned it completely off and was comfortable in the room. The bed was quite comfortable and since the hotel is behind the restaurant there was no road noise so I slept well. The fridge worked well and I appreciated having the small table to be able to fix my lunch to take in to Yellowstone. The breakfast buffet was fine and to most it would probably have been good. I am vegan and even the hash browns had egg mixed in with them, so just had toast, fruit and juice. I found the front desk and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful and would stay here again if Park lodging was not available. I'm not sure if the rates would be classified as off-season or shoulder but they were excellent compared to the other choices in town.

Room Tip: I'd probably ask for 2nd floor so I could leave the window open, but 1st floor parking lot side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The most comfortable beds! I enjoyed my stay at the Gardiner, MT Best Western Plus because of the fantastic beds, décor, clean pool and the great full breakfast (not just a danish and coffee) and perfect downtown location! The room was so clean and the tv is HUGE. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Briana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It was too expensive for what you got. The breakfast is a sit down and you have vouchers. It's not ideal for a big family. The staff at the breakfast seemed unhappy and annoyed too. Not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs

Property: Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Address: 905 Scott Street West, Gardiner, MT 59030-7778 (Formerly Best Western Plus By Mammoth Hot Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Hotel Gardiner
Best Western Gardiner
Gardiner Best Western
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs Gardiner, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing